We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended for walkers on Coast path”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Wareham
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trinity Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #19 of 23 Wareham B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 9, 2013

I spent two nights whilst walking the coast path. Its location together with good bus services enables at least three sections to be walked without moving base. I had the lovely bedroom with separate private bathroom and enjoyed a good soak in the bath - something precious to many walkers and often not available in B&Bs. The only downside was Friday evening was a bit noisy outside but I quickly fell asleep.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed March 19, 2013

I stayed one night here and cannot recommend it highly enough.
Very comfortable double room with good shower. Fantastic freshly cooked breakfast and coffee and very helpful hosts, in a great location.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

5 night stay bed and breakfast was excellent and you could not expect better service from lovely friendly couple who own and run the business and they go out of their way to make you comfortable and nothing is too much trouble. Clean and comfortable room and bed and ensuite bathroom. Look no further than the Trinity B&B for your next booking in or near Wareham.

Room Tip: Ground floor room I stayed in I would recommend. You could expect other rooms to be as clean and com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights in June 2012. On arrival we were greeted by one of the owners who gave us some fresh milk for a brew as it was a hideous wet day and we were cold, which we appreciated. The room was on the groundfloor and so very private and handy for popping in and out. The room was big, clean and the ensuite had a good powerful shower.

The breakfasts were of a good quality and plenty of it. I found both the owners - i think there names were Jan and Derek (sorry if I'm wrong) to be very pleasant and helpful.

The property is a traditional old building with lots of features and right opposite the quay which has a pub and restaurant and also boat trips.

Overal a great place to stay if you want a big bed, peace and quiet and are on a budget (£60 per night). We loved the area - Isle of Purbeck and would stay again when we visit again in August but are camping instead with a group of people nearer the coast.

Room Tip: The ground floor room is very private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

The female owner of this place is a witch, stay away. I feel sorry for her husband who made us a lovely breakfast and was charming.

Room Tip: Don't Go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

Three of us were in Wareham for a wedding very close to Trinity B&B which is conveniently placed on South Street near the Quay & the Priory. The house is very quaint with inglenook fireplaces and oak beams. We were accommodated in 2 bedrooms which, with ensuite & bathroom, took up the whole floor so we had complete privacy. We came in and out through the evening, due to the format of the wedding celebrations, and were greeted each time in a friendly manner. The rooms were comfortable, clean and cosy. We stayed on a Saturday night and there was a bit of traffic noise & revelry but it did not disturb us unduly. Breakfast was very good. Overall a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pennyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Wareham hotels
0.2 mi away
The Anglebury House
The Anglebury House
#3 of 3 in Wareham
77 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Priory Hotel
The Priory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Wareham
383 reviews
1.0 mi away
Springfield Country Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#10 of 23 in Wareham
216 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Black Bear Hotel
The Black Bear Hotel
#22 of 23 in Wareham
133 reviews
0.8 mi away
Twiga House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trinity Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trinity Bed and Breakfast

Address: 32 South Street, Wareham BH20 4LU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Wareham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Wareham
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Trinity Bed And Breakfast Wareham, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing