We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful again”

The silent Woman Inn
Ranked #26 of 62 Restaurants in Wareham
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful again”
Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

Back in the UK for a few weeks and have deliberately booked into a rented cottage in this area so we can use this delightful pub more.
Have been twice over the past weekend and have not been disappointed. Sunday lunch was exceptional, especially as it was so busy! I wasn't driving for a change so partook of theTanglefoot whic was as good a real ale as I have ever tasted!
The staff were their usual polite and friendly selves and we even had some fun with the regulars who seem a good crowd. The couple who sat next to us were full of praise of the owners who seem to be there all the time.
All in all, a wonderful place!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Espani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    81
    27
    21
    67
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southsmpton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent food,service and beer.”
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Service is excellent ..attentive and efficient. Food was excellent..we went back again. Prices in line with other quality pubs. Beer..I had Tanglefoot and it was excellent.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Lovely pub but food too expensive”
Reviewed April 11, 2012

The pub itself is warm and comfortable and the decor is great (old horse brasses and bits of farming stuff etc ). The menu and specials board are also impressive. That said, the prices are too high. A duck stir-fry was £15....this is pub food after all. I paid £12 for liver and bacon which was piled with loads of mash potatoes enough for two! I would rate higher except that food was too dear and so felt slightly ripped off. Shame.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hawksey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Average food and very quiet”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Food was OK but the pub was very quiet and lacked any atmosphere.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank kenjukes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“valintne night”
Reviewed February 21, 2012

had a very nice romantic evening thank you to all staff the meal was excellent did not have to wait long for our meal nice and hot. thank you richard and all staff also for the rose given to my wife. looking forward to your 1920 evening

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vince95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The silent Woman Inn also viewed

 
Wareham, Dorset
 

Been to The silent Woman Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing