We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staff are friendly, good service and food.”

Monsoon Indian Cuisine
Ranked #29 of 61 Restaurants in Wareham
Price range: $19 - $29
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
1 review
“Staff are friendly, good service and food.”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

Had an amazing meal, very clean, and friendly staff. We come here every other week for our meal. And it's free wi fi.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mcrvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    122
    46
    22
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bridport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“best curry for miles”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

After being told about this hidden jem by a friend I thought i should give it a try. This is easily the best Indian meal i have eaten, but not only that it's such a good price! We where greated with excellent service and the welcoming smell of curry, it's safe to say I will be returing very soon.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yvonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wembly
1 review
“its just awesome....really missing this restuarent....”
Reviewed December 14, 2013

i am very impressed with the
quality of the food and service, the
attention to detail and the warm reception
from the restaurant staff.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank adam_zh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanage, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The new Birmingham balti!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

If you are like myself and grew up on the famous Birmingham balti in the 1980s then this is seriously the place to go. We live fairly local to wareham, swanage to be precise and after deciding to retire down in dorset from birmingham the one thing I really missed was a decent curry. We've tried most the local restaurant to the area including the rajpot, masala and golden bengal but we never thought to try the monsoon until seeing an advert in a local paper. We came on a Saturday night and were seated immediately by a friendly gentlemen, the restaurant on first impressions was clean and tidy, it could have done with a few more pictures on the wall but still, no complaints. We were then asked for drinks by a young lady, very refreshing to see a lady in what is usually a male dominated environment, after drinks came the food, the food was seriously good! bringing me back to the 1980s, my wife also enjoyed it and we will definitely be returning again, fantastic food and great serive!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank martinedmund
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wareham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding food to take away, restaurant visit to come!”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

This is the second time my wife and I have ordered to take away in as many weeks, and we are very impressed with the quality of the food and service, the attention to detail and the warm reception from the restaurant staff. We can only recommend this place to those who love Indian food, you will not be disappointed. Keep up the great work!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Monsoon Indian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Monsoon Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing