We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Country getaway”

Review of Belview Cottage

Belview Cottage - a hidden gem in the heart of the Blackmore Vale
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Belview Cottage - a hidden gem in the heart of the Blackmore Vale
Spacious lounge with HD TV and wood-burner effect electric fire Light and spacious dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Belview Cottage - a hidden gem in the heart of the Blackmore Vale
Spacious lounge with HD TV and wood-burner effect electric fire
Light and spacious dining area
Well equipped kitchen with high spec appliances
Twin bedroom with views over grassy fields
Double bedroom with views towards distant hills
Spacious bathroom with separate shower cubicle and bath
Fully enclosed garden with table and chairs
Sunset view from the twin room
Misty morning view
Beautiful countryside right next to the cottage
Sturminster Newton, the friendly local market town
Medieval Pack Horse Bridge a short walk from the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sturminster Newton, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
stephen s
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Country getaway”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Had a very relaxing week in a lovely cottage good fishing nearby and lovely countryside nice local produce in Sturminster Newton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 26, 2018
Thank you for your review - glad you had an enjoyable and relaxing week.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian T
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding ”
Reviewed December 27, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Excellent holiday cottage. Good location and very quiet. Excellent standards are maintained here, and it shows. Easy parking, own self contained garden, all mod cons. Almost anything you can think of is provided here, from books and games, to TV and stereo equipment. Kitchen is completely kitted out with top quality white goods. Absolutely worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2017
Thank you very much for your positive review - we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Belview Cottage. Thank you also for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy - much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 16, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed in Belview Cottage Sturminster Newton for the second time this year the Cottage scrupulously clean Warm and comfortable. Gillian the owner is very helpful and always makes sure you are well satisfied. There are plenty of places to visit in the area. We will definitely stay in this property again it’s by far the best cottage we have ever stayed in. And a very big Thank you to Gillian and Brian for making the Cottage so lovely for their visitors

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 20, 2017
Thank you for your kind words - it was a pleasure having you to stay in the cottage and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeangela...
Chichester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent,”
Reviewed November 11, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Belview Cottage l cannot find words to describe how perfect it was for us,this is the second year we have been, and will certainly come again.
l would recommend to anyone to visit Sherbourne it is a quaint town.
You can always find somewhere to go when you are at Belview.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words about Belview Cottage - it's always nice to know that our guests appreciate our hard work in maintaining the cottage to a high standard. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dianaarms...
Harlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Stunning cottage in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

An immaculately clean, well equipped cottage in the heart of Blackmore Vale. We have been there three times and will be going for our fourth visit next year. Peaceful surroundings with all amenities available in Sturminster Newton just a few miles away. It is truly a cottage that gives the very best of everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2017
Thank you for your kind words about Belview Cottage - much appreciated. Thank you also for leaving the cottage in good order after your stay. We look forward to seeing you again next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have just returned from a weeks holiday in this beautiful cottage. I would highly recommend this holiday cottage it is Very comfortable the cleanliness was excellent and the owners very helpful. We have stayed in a number over the years and this one is by far the best in every way. It is a lovely area of Dorset. We will certainly be returning

Christine & Gerald Faulkner
isle of Wight

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 22, 2017
Thank you for your kind words about our holiday cottage - it's nice to know that our hard work keeping the cottage well-maintained to a high standard is appreciated by our guests. Thank you for leaving it so clean and tidy after your stay - much appreciated! We look forward to seeing you again. Gillian, Belview Cottage, Dorset
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozvisi2rs
Hobart, Australia
2 reviews
“Fantastic place to stay”
Reviewed October 4, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We loved our stay (our second stay) at Belview Cottage. Perfect position, in the heart of Dorset countryside, and an excellent, well looked after cottage. Gillian and Brian are always helpful and keep the premises in immaculate condition. Definitely worth a visit all the way from Tasmania :-) We hope to come again in the not-too-distant future. Thanks

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing