We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Melcombe Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Street view of Melcombe Cottage and neighbours
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street view of Melcombe Cottage and neighbours
Front view up the street Front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Street view of Melcombe Cottage and neighbours
Front view up the street
Front
Kitchen Dining room
Lounge with log burner
Front door leading into lounge
Down stairs bedroom with en suite and access into garden
downstairs en suite bathroom shower room
Upstairs double
Enclosed sunny garden
Ringstead Bay
Osmington Bay
The Smugglers Inn Osmington Mills 5min drive
Osmington white horse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Osmington Mills, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
R P
North West England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Melcombe Cottage”
Reviewed January 13, 2018 for a stay in November 2017

Spacious, warm cottage with comfortable good quality tasteful furnishings. Generous welcome package made up of local food items. Easy for larger groups to enjoy personal space or congregate all together. Good for Weymouth and Portland as well as coastal walks along popular Jurassic Coast sites. Local fish and chips were good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Eddie S
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at this delightful cottage with extended family, 4 adults 2 children and 3 dogs! We had plenty of room, the cottage is like a " tardis " and it is extremely well equipped!
We could not ask for a more delightful place to stay for our holiday!

Do visit The Smugglers Inn, food is excellent and the service superb plus the 3 dogs were very welcomed.
The Bypassed Chinese is very good also as is the local Fish and Chip shop.

We had a great holiday and made all the better staying at Melcome Cottage!

Thank you Alison

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrchrist2...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holiday with a home away from home feel”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Melcombe Cottage is a beautiful home away from home. Set in an idyllic location close to beaches and countryside this holiday home was really fantastic with a great attention to detail and very well appointed. We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyB6
London
1 review
“A lovely spot for a spring break”
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a really lovely time staying here. Quiet and secluded but with all necessary amenities.
Easy access to our favourite haunts too.
Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wef14_12
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay in fantastic cottage in beautiful area!”
Reviewed March 15, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a fantastic stay in Melcombe cottage, the cottage itself is beautifully furnished with everything you could think of and need. The enclosed garden was perfect for our dog and with loads of great walks out the door it is ideal for dogs. We were able to walk up to the White Horse and also to the beach without having to set foot in the car. The local area has so many places to visit we only wish we had booked for longer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing