We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful”
other travelers have booked this property
Street view of Melcombe Cottage and neighbours
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street view of Melcombe Cottage and neighbours
Front view up the street Front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Street view of Melcombe Cottage and neighbours
Front view up the street
Front
Kitchen Dining room
Lounge with log burner
Front door leading into lounge
Down stairs bedroom with en suite and access into garden
downstairs en suite bathroom shower room
Upstairs double
Enclosed sunny garden
Ringstead Bay
Osmington Bay
The Smugglers Inn Osmington Mills 5min drive
Osmington white horse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Osmington Mills, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Eddie S
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Delightful”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at this delightful cottage with extended family, 4 adults 2 children and 3 dogs! We had plenty of room, the cottage is like a " tardis " and it is extremely well equipped!
We could not ask for a more delightful place to stay for our holiday!

Do visit The Smugglers Inn, food is excellent and the service superb plus the 3 dogs were very welcomed.
The Bypassed Chinese is very good also as is the local Fish and Chip shop.

We had a great holiday and made all the better staying at Melcome Cottage!

Thank you Alison

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mrchrist2...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Holiday with a home away from home feel”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Melcombe Cottage is a beautiful home away from home. Set in an idyllic location close to beaches and countryside this holiday home was really fantastic with a great attention to detail and very well appointed. We will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SallyB6
London
1 review
“A lovely spot for a spring break”
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a really lovely time staying here. Quiet and secluded but with all necessary amenities.
Easy access to our favourite haunts too.
Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wef14_12
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay in fantastic cottage in beautiful area!”
Reviewed March 15, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a fantastic stay in Melcombe cottage, the cottage itself is beautifully furnished with everything you could think of and need. The enclosed garden was perfect for our dog and with loads of great walks out the door it is ideal for dogs. We were able to walk up to the White Horse and also to the beach without having to set foot in the car. The local area has so many places to visit we only wish we had booked for longer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
davidO611...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at Melcome Cottage in Osmington in February 2016. The house is beautifully appointed & very comfortable, with an excellent rear garden are. The village is charming full of old stone building with beautiful walks at the end of the road. If you are going to stay in the area, we can recommend that you stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber_CJ
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Winter Weekender”
Reviewed May 19, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We spent a weekend at this cottage and very much enjoyed walking out in the countryside and beach side (even in the winter!) and then coming back to warm up in such a cosy home. Will stay again and happy to recommend for families or couples looking for a nice getaway. Thanks you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing