We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Street view of Melcombe Cottage and neighbours
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Street view of Melcombe Cottage and neighbours
Front view up the street Front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Street view of Melcombe Cottage and neighbours
Front view up the street
Front
Kitchen Dining room
Lounge with log burner
Front door leading into lounge
Down stairs bedroom with en suite and access into garden
downstairs en suite bathroom shower room
Upstairs double
Enclosed sunny garden
Ringstead Bay
Osmington Bay
The Smugglers Inn Osmington Mills 5min drive
Osmington white horse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Osmington Mills, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
davidO611...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed June 6, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at Melcome Cottage in Osmington in February 2016. The house is beautifully appointed & very comfortable, with an excellent rear garden are. The village is charming full of old stone building with beautiful walks at the end of the road. If you are going to stay in the area, we can recommend that you stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amber_CJ
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Winter Weekender”
Reviewed May 19, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We spent a weekend at this cottage and very much enjoyed walking out in the countryside and beach side (even in the winter!) and then coming back to warm up in such a cosy home. Will stay again and happy to recommend for families or couples looking for a nice getaway. Thanks you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crussell3...
Bruton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed May 12, 2016 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A really cosy, homely cottage. Comfy beds and great sized kitchen for us all to eat in. Lovely quiet village, but a perfect location for a family holiday - 10 minutes drive to sandy beaches with loads of activities for the children (age 5 & 2). We also did some great walking along the coast - a fabulous spot.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
etunnicli...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed May 12, 2016 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage is situated in a sleepy village full of thatched cottages, I enjoyed the peace and tranquility. The kitchen diner was very well equipped, light and airy with doors leading out into the patio garden, where we often ate our meals. We found plenty to do every day, rain or shine. There were sandy beaches within a 20 minute drive, but we also enjoyed walking through the village and over the cliff tops to find a pub at the end of our walk. The owners had kindly provided children's DVDs and toys for those rainy mornings, so we felt at home. A lovely place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bjoelle68
Canton of Graubunden, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2016
Dear Bjorn
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. I've Google translated your review for future guests who don't speak German "The house was large with a large kitchen . a beautiful terasse on the rear side . I can nich bad to say about the house . it was really great."
Hope to see you again in Osmington
Alison
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing