We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sea View Bed & Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
Crown Hotel(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Alexandra Hotel(Weymouth)
$116
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Heights Hotel(Isle of Portland)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Russell Hotel(Weymouth)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Windsor Hotel(Weymouth)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
23
1
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
1
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 24 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Seaview is a comfortable bed and breakfast situated in a very convenient site on Portland with ample parking. Christine, Ken and their daughter will do anything to make your stay pleasant.
The rooms are spotless with a great selection to tea, coffee, cocoa and biscuits, The en suite also with shampoo and shower gels. Breakfast's are a good selection of fresh fruit, yoghurts and cooked food. Seaview is well placed for climbers, watersports and people that just want to walk, there is now a drying room available. We have stayed many times and will be back next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rosealbann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

Received a friendly welcome at this B&B, which is well-situated for walkers and birders. My room was clean and comfortable with an excellent ensuite shower room, which was much appreciated at the end of a long day's walking. Breakfast was very tasty. There are a couple of pubs and restaurants within walking distance, but transport is required if you want to broaden your options.

Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
2  Thank cataloger_of_ships
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Really lovely B&B. They were very friendly and helpful, and were more than happy to answer questions about local places to see and where to eat. The room was spotless and well presented, with lots of nice drinks to have with water boiled in the kettle! The bed was very comfortable and I had a great night's sleep. In the morning the full English breakfast was superb. Add to this the fact that the price was very reasonable and there was free Wifi, and I will definitely be returning there again. I encourage anyone considering visiting Portland to stay here.

(For those interested, it's also within a few mins of the the Cuttings, so ideal for climbing trips).

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank olidea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights - great and modern facilities and lovely hostess. Breakfast of highest quality.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjduv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2010

We were made to feel welcome the moment we arrived. The room was large and clean and well done, with freeview TV, kettle, and so on, with a marvellous en-suite shower room done out to a high standard.

This lovely B&B is within walking distance of the local shops of Weston, and also of Church Ope Cove, and only a couple of miles from the Bill. There was lots of advice on offer of where to eat on the island, which was very useful. There was also lots of books and maps of Portland for those that don't know the area, or it's fascinating history.

The breakfasts were lovely, and I'd recommend the full English, which was cooked with care.

We will be booking into this B and B again the next time we visit Portland.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlennAndDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews