We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bed and Breakfast review” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ammonite Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 10 Corfe Castle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Biggleswade, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bed and Breakfast review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very hospitable stay in a lovely part of dorset with good accommodation and an excellent freshly cooked breakfast each morning. Yvonne was always helpful in making the stay that extra bit more enjoyable. Certainly would go back for a further stay when i stay in this area

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    23
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
124
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2013

I would and probably will stay at this pleasant B&B again - no better recommendation than that. Our room was spacious with en suite facilities and breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Yvonne was very welcoming and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
64 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We had a large ensuite room at the back of the house overlooking the beautiful garden & Corfe Common. Clean & as described. & fresh milk for the tea in our room!!!
Breakfast was excellent, good quality local produce cooked well, proper bread, & all prepared at a time convenient to us which was 07.30. In time for us to digest the breakfast of perfect choice. This breakfast provided sufficient fuel for me to run the Purbeck Marathon.
Charming hostess.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happyharry34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

Second visit to Yvonne and Ray's place and it was just as lovely as I remember. The rooms are so cosy and have everything you need. Comfiest bed I have slept on in ages! Really nice to all have breakfast together and Yvonne accommodates and dietary needs. Unbelievable doorstop toast!! Great location to explore and walk - near to all pubs and attractions. Will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gemma N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Have just stayed 2 nights and found our stay excellent. Our room was very clean and Yvonne was very friendly and welcoming throughout our stay. The B&B is situated a few minutes from Corfe castle in a peaceful setting. Our cooked breakfast was lovely, with cereals, juices, tea/coffee and fruit on offer also. We would definately recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anonymous56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

not much to add to all the positive reviews really .... room clean and comfortable ....quiet location...hostess friendly and provides excellent breakfast around a communal table that provided a pleasant mixture of morning conversations.. good place to access studland/swanage/weymouth from for seaside and other trips. many thanks

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank keith g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Have just recently spent several nights at the Ammonite B & B in Corfe Castle. The house is just a short distance away from the main square in Corfe Castle, down a most attractive secluded side street. The accommodation ( garden room was superb ) , breakfasts were very good and in our case the proprietor ( Eyvonne Hendes ) had excelled in catering for my coeliac dietary needs, this was the best ever that I had experienced, so a big thank you to Eyvonne for that. Can thoroughly recommend using Ammonite B & B, GOOD LOCATION WONDERFUL SCENERY etc

Room Tip: Can recommend the Garden Room to the rear of the house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfe Castle
0.3 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 876 reviews
4.7 mi away
Purbeck House Hotel & Louisa Lodge
4.7 mi away
Grand Hotel Swanage
Grand Hotel Swanage
#1 of 5 in Swanage
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Limestone Hotel
Limestone Hotel
#1 of 3 in West Lulworth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Priory Hotel
The Priory Hotel
#1 of 3 in Wareham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Scott Arms
The Scott Arms
#8 of 10 in Corfe Castle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ammonite Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ammonite Bed & Breakfast

Property: Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
Address: 88 West Street, Corfe Castle BH20 5HE, England (Formerly Westaway Bed & Breakfast)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Corfe Castle
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Corfe Castle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ammonite Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ammonite Bed and Breakfast is situated within the historic villlage of Corfe Castle, centrally located within the beautiful Isle of Purbeck and only a stones throw from the World Heritage site of the Jurassic coastline. We are only a two minute walk from the village centre, 'the square', from which all local ammenities are available, from tea rooms, restuarants and pubs, to stunning walks over the Purbeck hills or a visit into Corfe Castle itself.Ammonite Bed and Breakfast has a four star accommodation rating and offers three beautiful rooms, comprising of two double en-suites and a twin room with private bathroom. All rooms offer T.V., tea and coffee making facilities and a comfortable nights sleep.The superbly cooked breakfast, cooked upon a traditional Aga using locally sourced produce, is taken in the dining area which offers stunning views of the surrounding Purbeck hills. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Ammonite Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ammonite Bed & Breakfast Corfe Castle, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing