We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely spot, great for families, very welcoming.”
Corfe Castle in the distance, the house on the left and the holiday barns on the right
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Corfe Castle in the distance, the house on the left and the holiday barns on the right
Beautiful views of Corfe Castle from all over property The Great Barn has a spacious living/dining area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Corfe Castle in the distance, the house on the left and the holiday barns on the right
Beautiful views of Corfe Castle from all over property
The Great Barn has a spacious living/dining area.
View of the 3-bedroom Great Barn (opposite) from the 4-bedroom Dairy
A bedroom in the Great Barn
The back of the 3 barns, which surround a courtyard - the old farmyard
Scoles Manor is a Grade II listed building
Beautiful views of Corfe Castle from all over property
House in foreground and holiday barns in background
Enter a caption for your photo
A disused well
Great views of Purbeck Hills
Peaceful, rural environment
Entrance to Scoles Manor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Corfe Castle, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dev2009
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely spot, great for families, very welcoming.”
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed in the dairy, 4 adults, 3 children. Would easily accommodate the 10 stated on listing. Great space, well equipped and very family friendly. Beds were very comfy!! Stunning location, fantastic for children. They loved the adventure play and the ducks!!! Equally it would be lovely if you were looking for a quiet relaxing place.

Definitely will visit again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
floralies...
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect position.”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location is perfect for a relaxing holiday. Perfect for children and dogs. Approach road could be improved as our cars were low and hit the bottom. Everything else was good. Ideal position for visiting surrounding area. Had a lovely holiday. Will go again, have already recommended it to the rest of the family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Sorry about the approach road. In fact we do not own this road and the owner is reluctant to carry out the necessary repairs. We keep trying!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John B
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect getaway haunt at Scoles Manor Great Barn Corfe Castle”
Reviewed April 20, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Great place to relax and meet up with friends.
Excellent accommodation, very friendly welcome, with brilliant views of Castle and Steam Railway. Scot Arms nearby served very good food and travelling to other destinations like the RSPB at Arne was easy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2017
Many thanks for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 8, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 9, 2017
Many thanks Paula for your kind review. You must stay longer next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OldBlueBi...
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting, wonderful views and comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed March 31, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We visited for a short mid week break, as a couple with one dog at a cost of £315, the Little Barn was already booked which, with one room, would have been perfect for us. The Great Barn lives up to it's name and on the ground floor can sleep 6 adults, plus 2 children in a bunk bed located in the largest bedroom and it also has 2 cots available under the stairs, plus 2 bathrooms with showers over the bath (these do not have a very good flow & might benefit from replacing). The large hallway has grand stairs leading up to a desk with view to the Manor House and further steps lead up to a very spacious lounge/dining room and a well equipped kitchen/diner. On arrival we found duck eggs, bread, milk, four boxes of mini cereals and wonderful flapjacks all waiting for us. There was also some tea, instant coffee & sugar in tubs by the kettle and salt & pepper. Plenty of information on the local area, Scoles Manor and on the rules for the Great Barn along with a very cheerful guest book. Dogs are very welcome and our large dog quickly made friends with Bruno and Daisy staying in the other parts of the Barn complex. The field opposite provided a wonderful area for walking the dog and the Manor house, made of the wonderful local stone, has a fabulous garden and a picture perfect pond with runner ducks and white doves. The children's play area looks fun with a great tree house & old boat for high seas adventures. We enjoyed our stay, although surprised to find that we needed to read the meter and pay for the electricity we had used (it is in the booking details) and when we couldn't get wifi, Peter came straight round and explained that the wifi comes via the Manor House upstairs window. Sadly this meant that we could not get wifi at all in the Great Barn, although out in the courtyard there did appear to be some....worth knowing if you have 'gaming' mad teenagers! The best places to eat are: The Grey Hound, Corfe Castle - really excellent food and very dog friendly and the Scott Arms (take a left at the road & go up the hill - it is on your right with parking behind (turn right then right again!). Best visits: Studland Bay - Knoll Beach, Corfe Castle (great bakers & Iain Harris Ceramics), Swanage & Park plus a trip to Durdle Door and Lulworth Cove. Everyone we met had a warm smile and time to chat. Well worth a visit!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 1, 2017
Thank you for your review.
Wifi is being improved shortly, and I hope not having it, did not spoil your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gallus71
bournemouth
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fabulous”
Reviewed February 2, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I, fourteen of us booked two of the barns to celebrate my birthday We had a wonderful happy and relaxed time The setting is spectacular with wonderful views of Corfe Castle. We were a party of three generations and three dogs. We received a lovely warm welcome from Isobel who couldn't have been more helpful. We had everything we needed for a lovely long weekend The barns are spacious and comfortable and everyone said how well they all slept and how much they loved being there. We will return again and have recommended it to friends and family. Thank you to Isobel for all your help and thank you for making my birthday so special for me and my family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
858susie
Wantage, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous barn in amazing location”
Reviewed September 6, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a wonderful 3 generation holiday from aged 70 to 3 months. It was all perfect especially the weather. The Barn is surrounded by beautiful countryside with amazing views of Corfe Castle. Excellent pub just 15 mins walk up the hill. Great playground for children. The house was well equipped, clean and comfortable. Peter and Belinda were delightful hosts and provided us with a welcome pack, flapjacks and veg from the garden. Our granddaughter loved the ducks and our dog enjoyed herself as well

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 7, 2016
Many thanks - so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Peter and Belinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing