We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Hill View Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hill View Cottage Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Hill View Cottage
Dining Area
Fireplace - Log effect fire
Kitchenette
Rear Garden
Inglenook Fireplace
Kitchen Diner
Double Bedroom
View from Garden
View from Cottage Garden
Courtyard
Shower Room
Lounge/Dining
Rear Garden Patio
View of Corfe Castle from Kingston
Corfe Castle Station
Lulworth Cove
Lulworth Cove
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Corfe Castle, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pmseeney
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful”
Reviewed August 20, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had an amazing time at Hill View Cottage. Took our two dogs who loved it. There was a wonderful common at the end of the road, dogs loved it. You could literally walk for miles. Such a beautiful little village too.

The cottage is extremely clean and very cosy, offers everything you need for a relaxing holiday,

I wouldn't hesitate to go back.

We all had a wonderful week.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joanna B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Picture postcard cottage”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Hill View Cottage is a picture-postcard cottage, small but beautiful with a lovely little garden. It is perfectly situated on a quiet road in one of England's most beautiful villages, Corfe Castle. With numerous walks and country pubs, it was the perfect weekend retreat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
suehinde
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely cottage- perfect”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage was perfect, cosy and well equipped. Lovely lounge will feature fire place. Bedrooms clean and beds comfortable. Will certainly re visit this cottage possibly for a week as we had only booked a long weekend. View from garden excellent and I imagine in summer lovely to sit out in. Overall could not fault holiday. Three pubs that done meals all within easy walking distance of cottage. Owners that live next door very friendly and helpful as my husband was taken ill whilst we were down there.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing