We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mortons House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Scott Arms(Corfe Castle)
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bankes Arms Hotel(Corfe Castle)
$141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Olivers(Corfe Castle)
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Norden House(Corfe Castle)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodyhyde Campsite(Corfe Castle)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,007)
Filter reviews
1,007 results
Traveler rating
605
244
105
41
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
605
244
105
41
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely hotellog fireelizabethan roomthe main hotelold buildingpre dinner drinksbathroom windowwithout exceptioncream teabeautiful buildingcastle ruinsfood was amazingfirst classscallopsfour poster bedafternoon teawaiting staff
Filter
Updating list...
660 - 665 of 1,007 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Beautiful hotel, very good chef de cuisine, great personnel.... We had a wonderful wedding due to Bev's great organisaion and lovely people taking care of their guests... Thanks for an unforgettable wedding!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mortons1, Owner at Mortons House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments. Your wedding was really beautiful and we wish you both lots of happiness for the future. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

My husband took me fore a 3 night break for my birthday. He found the hotel on the web and the Tudor aspect looked interesting. Our visit did not disappoint! The hotel isa really lovely building with a beautiful garden. We were in the outside rooms which were also superbly furnished for disabled if that would be a requirement. For us it meant we had a wet room rather than a shower but that was no problem. The room was large and well furnished and only a minute from the main house. The weather was truly awful during our stay but the hotel staff were happy to light the log fire in the middle of the afternoon. The restaurant is excellent - we ate there all 3 evenings - and the reception and restaurant staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. Breakfasts were also very nicely cooked and served and with a good selection for a medium sized hotel. We would certainly go back. Our one gripe is that wi-fi was not available in the garden rooms and it would be good if this could be fixed. Otherwise an excellent stay. The hotel is very close to the castle and very central for exploring a beautiful part of Dorset.

Room Tip: If you want wi-fi go into the main building.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwyneth_enticott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mortons1, Owner at Mortons House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments which I will pass on to our staff. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and are only sorry that we couldn't provide better weather for you!

We very much look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the future. Once again, thank you for taking the time to submit your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Great value special offer. Well run lovely old country house in heart of village. Enjoyed dinner from lounge bar menu - Crab salad amazing. Great place for walking. Will definitely return when the weather is better.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FamilieWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mortons1, Owner at Mortons House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Lovely to read you enjoyed your stay with us despite the weather. Do come back and stay again soon! Keep any eye on our website for up to date offers. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

30 of us (15 couples) went for a weekend college reunion. It was very good in all respects( rooms, food,efficient and friendly staff).Supremely well organised by Beverly and Amy. Good pubs and walks nearby.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank philbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mortons1, Owner at Mortons House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Pleased to read you all enjoyed your reunion - it was a pleasure having you all to stay and look forward to seeing all or some of you at some point in the future! Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We've stayed twice since my last review, and I have to say that we went the last time only because they would accept a booking of only one night rather than two. We will try another hotel next time. The lounge is lovely with its open log fire and comfortable armchairs, and the architecture is attractive, but the rooms are neglected and too small for the price. The WC lid fell off! (Room 11). The breakfast was disappointing too - we were directed to the annexe even though there was room in the main dining area and we asked to be seated there. My wife's meal was served cold. My porridge was not fully cooked.

Room Tip: The Elizabethan room is the best
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 954Richard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews