We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Corfe Castle
from $13.00
More Info
from $30.60
More Info
Reviews (2,454)
Filter reviews
2,376 results
Traveler rating
1,389
786
157
34
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,389
786
157
34
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national trust car park re enactment surrounding countryside civil war nt members steam train information boards worth the climb steeped in history worth a visit lots of history steep hill english history pretty village enid blyton beautiful village
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,376 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Pleasant walk from the car park to the entrance. Spectacular views from the top. Your ticket lasts all day so you can go in and out as many times as you like. Dogs are allowed.

Thank AllisonE293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Walking around this site is magical as you seemed to become immersed in it's history. Provides a good level of information. Beautiful views across to Poole harbour

Thank diana149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We’ve bee staying in Sandbanks, Poole and this was a short drive away en route to Swanage. It’s well worth a visit to the castle and surrounding village. Lovely stone buildings and the ruins of a great castle on the hill.

Thank 613jeremyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We visited the castle whilst on holiday in the area and we enjoyed our visit. The only downside for us was one of our party struggles to walk very far and the National Trust car park was a good half mile walk to get to the entrance, we didn't know it was that far but we all made it. It made for an interesting hour. The kids enjoyed rolling down the banks and exploring the ruins. Nice NT cafe just outside the entrance too and a visit to the bakery just outside the castle in the square is a must....fabulous cakes!

Thank Applewil12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hard to miss Corfe Castle as it dominates the skyline around The very pretty village of the same name.
Certainly worth a visit though the entry fee is a bit steep at 9 pounds pp ( free to national trust members) tho guess the ongoing conservation has to be funded somehow.
There are good story boards throughout the grounds and the views of the surrounding countryside are spectacular.
In its heyday it would have been a magnificent fortress and even in its ruined state it's not hard to see how grand it once was.
Probably an hour is enough time to walk the grounds and take in the history

Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

We went for the morning, it was very windy up the top! Beautiful views from the upper levels of the castle ruins, plenty of activities for kids to do we went during half term
Village outside the castle walls is beautiful and very quaint
All dog friendly!

Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An impressive castle ruin with outstanding views over the surrounding countryside. Lots of information on the history of the castle on plaques around the site. As it was half term there were additional child-friendly activities.

Thank Summer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited the ruins of the castle in half term and although it was busy it's large enough that you can walk around without feeling rushed or overwhelmed with the amount of people there. There are a lot of activities for the kids and stunning views from the top. The staff are friendly and welcoming and I liked the fact that you can take your own picnic and set up on the grass on a warm day and just let the kids run free and enjoy the fresh air. My daughter, although now a teenager, rolled down the hill and loved reading all the history of the place, so it's good for all ages. I'm not sure what it would have been like on a cold wet day, but when we went in October it was fun filled and well worth the visit.

Thank Cleverley1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited as we were staying nearby and could see the castle. Lots of children's activities on as it was half term. Although busy it didn't spoil the beauty of this amazing ruin. Excellent views and lots of information boards to read. If you can see the trebuchet being launched well worth it.

Thank Jollypop14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a great place to visit. We visited this beautiful historic Castle on our trip to the UK and it did not disappoint. The entry fee was well worth it. If you have the national trust historic pass you an enter free of charge too. That would be well worth it if you also plan to visit Stonehenge or other such sites. We were able to climb up into the ruins of the castle and take pics throughout the site. If you have time grab a tea at the tea house right near the main entrance.

Thank KeithCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews