We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mortons House Restaurant

Mortons House Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 12 Restaurants in Corfe Castle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
west hill uk
2 reviews
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

It was all very nice the waiters were excellent and the food super we had a great time and will defiantly be back soon .

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank katja s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    48
    11
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had a family re-union dinner in a private room at Morton's. The food was excellent, chosen from an interesting menu and the service was attentive. It all started with Pimms on the patio.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrianLoader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“lovely experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

My wife booked for 10 of us to have a celebratory lunch for my sister & brother in laws 25th wedding anniversary. We pre-ordered our starters & desert (choice of 3 for each course) and settled on a roast beef main for all. Following a warm welcome and pre meal drinks outside in the courtyard, we were shown to our charming private room. The food that followed was very attractively presented and of very high quality; everybody was very impressed!
All of the staff were delightful, helpful and polite and a credit to themselves and the hotel.
We will definitely return to this high quality venue for another high quality experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mph_Westcliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious food in a comfortable setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We had a delicious dinner, served impeccably, with an excellent wine. Also we enjoyed the baronial hall style of the hotel and restaurant, though this may not appeal to the bistro set

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank foodloverscx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Best cream tea in the village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

We always make a point of calling in for a cream tea when on holiday and 9 people come out stuffed, you can order just 1 scone but what are holidays for ! bit biased as got married here, says it all really.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mortons House Restaurant also viewed

Corfe Castle, Isle of Purbeck
Corfe Castle, Isle of Purbeck
 
Corfe Castle, Isle of Purbeck
 

Been to Mortons House Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing