We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem!”
Review of Olivers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Olivers
Ranked #1 of 10 Corfe Castle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My husband and I have just returned from a two night stay at Olivers. The B&B was superb, the rooms lovely and spacious with very comfortable beds. Corfe Castle is an amazing settling and the B&B is perfectly located to explore the surrounding area. Leigh (owner) was very welcoming and ensured everything was to our liking. A great choice of cooked and cold breakfasts which were very yummy ... Especially the sausages on the cooked breakfast. We've stayed in many hotels and B&Bs around the country and can honestly say this is one of the nicest places we have stopped in. I don't often write reviews but felt this place deserved some excellent feedback. Will definitely be back and recommend to friends and family. Thanks for a fantastic break.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HBaldo1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Hello

I am always genuinely grateful that people take the time to write a review for us when they get home from a break with us. I know that once you get back home life becomes very busy again so thank you for the review and we hope to see you again. Thank you - Leigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 269 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is a great base for exploring the Swanage Peninsula. Corfe is lovely and Oliver's is a fine place from which to spend time in the village or to explore further afield. The hosts are very attentive and will go out of their way to help you make the most of your time in this part of Dorset. They even gave us a lift out to a pub they recommended in a neighbouring village. Everything is high spec but my highlight was the beer they stock from a Dorset microbrewery. This is served in the cafe downstairs which is also a great place for lunch. Bang on!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pevsner33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Olivers. It really wasn't any trouble to take you to Church Knowle - we eat quite often any way! Really pleased that you enjoyed the local beer, it's quite popular, next time you visit I'll get a different type for you to try!

Thanks again.

Leigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Highly recommended - Oliver's has comfortable and spotless rooms, is located in the heart of the village, and Paul and Leigh are friendly, helpful hosts. Great breakfast and lots of nice touches included too like a bottle of water beside the bed and a collection of DVDs to borrow.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you for writing a review on Olivers. I will pass on your comments to Daisy about the spotless rooms, it's really nice to know her hard work is appreciated. So glad you had a nice weekend here in Corfe.

Thanks again.

Leigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights end June and it was top notch... We were met by the owners Leigh & Paul who (once checked in etc) invited us for a welcome cup of coffee in their lovely cafe area, the cofee is a good as any i have tasted and they chatted to us giving us some very useful tips and advice about the area and recommended some walks for us which was the purpose of our trip.
Our bedroom was beatiful and even had a fridge just outside the room which is a lovely touch so we could put somw wine and beers ready for our return from our walk - they have a beautiful suntrap patio area to the rear and this was where we enjoyed our cold beers after a hard walk which is not what one expects for a b&b it has to be said! they also placed little treats of chocolate and water by the bedside as part of the service and really do make you feel like you are the only people staying there. The bedroom we stayed in was spotless and had great shower and bathroom etc.
By this stage i am assuming these guys have been doing this for ever and have a string of these places - upon chatting to them i couldnt have been more wrong as its their first venture and they clearly intend on delivering the best customer experience around and they were very genuine and keen to know what we thought of the place and we chatted away to them over a fab breakfast to let them know they had made our weekend feel like we were staying at a 5 star hotel - overall one of the best b&b we have had the pleasure of staying in and will be coming back for sure - well done to Leigh & Paul.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a lovely review, really happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we'll be glad to see you and your friends back any time.

Thanks again

Leigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed for one night last weekend. Lovely room, spotlessly clean, wonderful (vegetarian) breakfast, competitively priced and all a stone's throw from Corfe Castle. Leigh and Paul have thought of everything and clearly really care about making sure their guests have a good time. I managed to leave a pair of trousers in our room on departure, and have just received them back laundered and ironed! Thank you Leigh, and all good wishes for your future at Oliver's. Absolutely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IckParva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Hello

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us, it is very much appreciated. It really wasn't a bother to launder and send back your stuff, honest! Thanks for the tips on the veggie food during breakfast too, it helps a lot to know what's "good" in the vegetarian world. Thanks again for the review. Leigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed for two nights in a very comfortable room, large bed and a great shower. Breakfast was excellent great choices and cooked fresh, nice touches with good selection of fresh fruit each morning. Thoughtful to have a bottle of water each night beside the bed just something else that makes them think about the guest's. Leigh and Paul are very friendly and most helpful, great recommendation for dinner at the Castle Pub food was lovely. I would recommend Olivers to friends.
Great location.
When the coffee shop gets going it will be a great asset to the village.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1960Sunbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Olivers, it's good to know we are going in the right direction for our guests and that what we think is ok for people, actually is OK for people. I am practising my barista skills as we speak - relying heavily on Matt "the real barista" - (he can make recognisable heart and leaf shapes in the foam - mine all look like wonky potatoes). Thank you again for your time and if you get back this way - pop in and I'll make you a coffee (or Matt will!). Leigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Olivers for a few nights and had a wonderful time, the rooms are fantastic, the breakfast was outstanding and Leigh and famliy were friendly and helpful.
I would definitely recommend Olivers for a relaxing week or weekend away as Corfe Castle is a lovley village and is in easy traveling distance to Swanage, Weymouth and Bournmouth.
Thanks for a great weekend !!

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeighatOlivers, Owner at Olivers, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

You are very welcome and Thank you for writing a review, we very much appreciate your time. Glad you had a good weekend and if you get back this way again, pop in (or stay of course!) and I'll make you a cup of tea! Thanks again - Leigh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corfe Castle
0.1 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
983 reviews
8.5 mi away
Limestone Hotel
Limestone Hotel
#1 of 2 in West Lulworth
482 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Scott Arms
The Scott Arms
#8 of 10 in Corfe Castle
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 10 in Corfe Castle
192 reviews
12.9 mi away
Bed & Breakfast by the Beach
Bed & Breakfast by the Beach
#1 of 131 in Bournemouth
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olivers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olivers

Address: 5 West Street, Corfe Castle BH20 5HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Corfe Castle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Corfe Castle
Price Range: $133 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olivers 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 4 delightful and tastefully decorated bedrooms that will also satisfy those who enjoy a decent shower with their modern en-suite facilities. Our guests can access the B & B via their own door (we live next door so you get to come and go as you please!) We serve breakfast that includes everything from fresh seasonal fruit to a traditional full cooked fry-up (only we grill it and won't fry anything unless you ask us to!). We also offer a range of options for those who have alternative dietary needs or preferences. Our double fronted Purbeck stone building, which dates back to 1833 sits in the heart of the village just off the main square and has all the charm and beauty you would expect of a traditional village location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Olivers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olivers Corfe Castle, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing