We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B in a fantastic location”
Review of Norden House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Norden House
Reviewed August 18, 2010

What a great location! Right in the heart of Purbeck. Corfe Castle is only 15/20 minutes walk away and the steam train station a mere 5 minutes walk away. A beautiful setting and clean and tidy rooms. Breakfast was superb. Only negative was the service for our evening meal, where we had a clueless waitress! Other than that, I would recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dangary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 88 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2009

We had a really special time at Norden House last summer. The staff were really friendly and approachable - nothing was too much trouble - and the home-cooked breakfasts were a real treat. Its location was perfect for exploring the beautiful surrounding countryside. We'll definitely visit again

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohannaLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2009

Clean, spacious, airy room, stunning views, friendly staff and great breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RFrayling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2008

We stayed for four nights recently and loved it, the farmhouse is beautiful and clean with large spacious bedrooms with stunning views of the purbeck hills. Breakfast was served in the spacious drawing room with a good choice from full english to croissants etc.
This is a working farm and also has a camp site to the rear, but we found it quite and the people very pleasant, this makes a great base to explore the purbeck area.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tillyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danniko7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corfe Castle hotels
0.9 mi away
Mortons House Hotel
Mortons House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Corfe Castle
978 reviews
0.9 mi away
Olivers
Olivers
#1 of 10 in Corfe Castle
270 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Scott Arms
The Scott Arms
#9 of 10 in Corfe Castle
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
Ammonite Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 10 in Corfe Castle
192 reviews
2.3 mi away
Woodyhyde Campsite
Woodyhyde Campsite
#3 of 4 in Corfe Castle
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norden House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norden House

Address: Norden House On the A351, 1 Mile From Corfe Castle | Norden Farm, Wareham, Corfe Castle BH20 5DS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Isle of Purbeck > Corfe Castle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Corfe Castle
Hotel Class:4 star — Norden House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Norden House is a Georgian Farm House newly refurbished into a beautiful self-catering letting house to comfortably sleep fourteen, and set within its own grounds overlooking the ruins of Corfe Castle in Dorset. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Norden House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norden House Corfe Castle, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing