We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Haven of Peace”
other travelers have booked this property
sweet dreams in the king size bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sweet dreams in the king size bed
Exceptional view from Golden Cap, the highest point on the south coast, and in Chideock inside and outside share a magical light
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
53 reviews
sweet dreams in the king size bed
Exceptional view from Golden Cap, the highest point on the south coast, and in Chideock
inside and outside share a magical light
look out onto the orchard
cherry orchard inside out
sauna and hot tub buildings are 20m away, bring your towelling robes and flip flops.
the modern shower room
the cute little Webber, ideal for those summer evening BBQ's
cherry blossoms coming out
see out to the cliffs and hills
the daffodils
the spa is welcoming
fully equipped kitchen for the chefs amongst us!
sauna shower (and wc)
have a massage if you like too, while you are here
enjoy the spring sunshine, and bring a furry friend if you like
the comfy king size bed for the romantically inclined!
more cherry blossoms
enjoy a romantic dinner looking out into the orchard
tulips by the pump
spa views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Chideock, Bridport, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Odette000...
Bournemouth
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Haven of Peace”
Reviewed November 16, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

At the end of a few stressful weeks we decided to "get away from it all" The Cherry Orchard fitted the bill in so many ways. It was perfect for us. We did not want a hotel with bustle and noise and a hectic atmosphere. Calm, quiet and laid back was what we were looking for and we found it here.
As previous stated the accommodation is relatively compact but more than adequate. It's a log cabin and blends in perfectly with the surroundings without being intrusive. Everything we needed was at hand. Even a torch left thoughtfully so that we could see our way through the gardens to the hot tub and sauna cabins. The Sauna and hot tub were very comfortable and invigorating. If anything is not there - just ask they are happy to please. Great food at the George - a traditional pub with a nice atmosphere and interesting menu. . Tanya & Will were awesome and generous with their time if you wanted it but invisible when you didn't!. Loved every minute Hoping to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The totally private sauna & spa
Liked least: Nothing. Is as described Traditional log cabin
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
francis b
1 review
“What a beautiful, perfect, wonderful place to stay.”
Reviewed November 11, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Our stay was marvellous... Will and Tanya are so accommodating, you are treated like family! The accommodation was perfect. Clean, spacious and so peaceful. We will be going back for sure. And to complete our family holiday,we even brought the dog along!!!

Thank you for making our stay the perfect break.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MikeyCole...
Alton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic location, Hosts and Accommodation!”
Reviewed November 10, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a brilliant stay at Tanya and Wills, they really are perfect hosts. The location is perfect for walks along the beautiful Jurassic coastline, the views are stunning. Staying in the log cabin is perfect- lots of self-contained space but cosy and warm - much better than a B+B based in a house! We loved it. Thanks Colette and Mike.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan D
1 review
“Area was nice”
Reviewed October 27, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Arrived just after 4p.m. and met Tanya. Very nice polite lady who explained a few details. The chalet didn't appear to be as nice as was the photographs as it was very tiny. We were not too pleased with the kettle being on the draining board and so close to the water supply so moved it onto the cooker after I isolated the cooker. Again no pull switched in the toilet/shower room, all switches on the wall so make sure hands are dry. We moved the bed away from the wall so that we could both get in and out without the need to climb over one another. I would suggest anyone staying would only use the one entrance to the shower room and move the bed as we did. Unfortunately I would suggest that the partially sighted not use the chalet as the bedroom, toilet and en-suit has a threshold over an inch high which my wife had a knack of tripping over. The front door did not seal properly. I had to remove a wind chime as one night was windy and kept us awake as did branches scratching on the roof. Tanya did bring us a very nice bottle of wine though which was unexpected. The area (Dorset) was very nice and we did enjoy it. The food in the local pub was definitely not as expected. An 8 once burger turned out to be two burgers on top of each other with a black lettuce leaf in between a doughy roll and thin chips. Costly as I could have had better in McDonald's at a fraction of the cost. The other local pub wasn't open at 6p.m. so couldn't try their food. The other was down a very narrow lane and hilly when coming back so wouldn't suggest anyone with breathing difficulties such as myself walking to this one. However I was impressed with the Clock Inn a few miles towards Bridport on the round-a-bout. We had a super meal at a reasonable cost. In fact I would say that it is probably the best meal we have had in a very long time. The only problem was that we could not eat it all.
The cost of the chalet I think was over priced even with the hot tub and sauna. I believe I could have probably stayed in a hotel cheaper. The reason we didn't is because we wanted more flexibility but I have to admit, I was expecting a little better accommodation than we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area in general
Liked least: The chalet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2014
Thanks for staying with us, and I am sorry your sleep was disturbed by the wind chimes and branches. It was a bit windy in the orchard during your stay.
Referring to the size of cabin I have updated the website with the size now, so there is no doubt. The cabin is around 27 Sq M. We recently stayed at the Mariott hotel, a 4* recently, in Liverpool and the room size there was 14 sq M. I will get on and trim the branches near the roof this weekend, apologies. Warm Regards Will and Tanya
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telesa24
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Most beautiful holiday”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed at the Cherry Orchard in late August and were fortunate to have lovely weather. The cabin in itself was very small with little cupboard space, but the spacious grounds definitely made up for it. The cabin was very clean and tidy and the towels on the bed were set up very charmingly. We found everything we needed there and we were provided with loads of information about everything there was to do in the area. The spa was AMAZING!! They definitely invested a lot of thought into making it as comfortable and relaxing as possible. Will and Tanya were the kindest people we have met in a long time!! They really and truly cared that we were comfortable and happy all the time and were there when we had any questions. We will without a doubt return at some point!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The Spa
Liked least: Hardly any cupboard space
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise E
Adlestrop, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just what we needed!”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the cabin. Tanya and Will were very friendly but not intrusive. The cabin was clean and comfortable with towels and linen provided. The use of the sauna and hot tub was a real bonus especially after walking. I had a full body massage from Tanya whilst I was there and it was the best I have ever had. Perfect location for being able to walk to Seatown and to The Golden Cap. Close proximity to some very good places to eat which helps as the kitchen area in the cabin is not really suitable for lots of cooking (lack of work surface) which is really pretty much to be expected. Just off the A35 which is very busy, the noise from traffic didn't bother us just need to be careful when coming out off the lane!

We would visit again with no hesitation as we came back so relaxed. Thank you Tanya and Will.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Use of sauna and hot tub
Liked least: lack of kitchen space
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariather...
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Blissful Retreat..”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Our second visit to Cherry Orchard - a perfect place to relax & unwind in a lovely setting. Good sized chalet with comfy bed, hot shower, small but adequate kitchen area for a short break & new sofa is great improvement. Added bonus of spa facilities - hot tub & sauna - lovely to come back to after a day out walking the coastal path.

Three great pubs within walking distance - our favourite & nearest was The George, as well as the beach at Seatown.

Only one small improvement needed - another dessert spoon please.

Looking forward to a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spa facilities
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing