We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Dorset oasis!”
other travelers have booked this property
sweet dreams in the king size bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sweet dreams in the king size bed
Exceptional view from Golden Cap, the highest point on the south coast, and in Chideock inside and outside share a magical light
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
53 reviews
sweet dreams in the king size bed
Exceptional view from Golden Cap, the highest point on the south coast, and in Chideock
inside and outside share a magical light
look out onto the orchard
cherry orchard inside out
sauna and hot tub buildings are 20m away, bring your towelling robes and flip flops.
the modern shower room
the cute little Webber, ideal for those summer evening BBQ's
cherry blossoms coming out
see out to the cliffs and hills
the daffodils
the spa is welcoming
fully equipped kitchen for the chefs amongst us!
sauna shower (and wc)
have a massage if you like too, while you are here
enjoy the spring sunshine, and bring a furry friend if you like
the comfy king size bed for the romantically inclined!
more cherry blossoms
enjoy a romantic dinner looking out into the orchard
tulips by the pump
spa views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Chideock, Bridport, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Hilary F
1 review
“A Dorset oasis!”
Reviewed June 12, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We stayed at Cherry Orchard for a mid-week break (Mon eve to Fri morning), to use as a base for dog-walking and sightseeing on the Dorset Coast. The accommodation was perfect for our needs - very clean and comfortable, and the "cherry on the cake" is definitely the sauna and hot-tub - essential after a long day climbing up and down the hills of the Dorset Coast.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
helsbels1...
oxon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fine but basic”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This wooden cabin was fine for a weekend break but not suitable for a longer stay due to lack of storage space. The kitchen/living room had a cooker, sink unit and a fridge/freezer but absolutry no where to put any groceries, we had to store them on top of the cooker. A shelf would have been handy or even better as there were 2 doors to the bathroom (one from the bedroom and one from the lounge/kitchen it would have made sense to block off the one from the kitchen/lounge and put a cupboard there to store your everyday items. We ate out as the facilities to cook were very limited and as there was no work surface there was no toaster so I thought I would do our breakfast toast under the grill, but there was no grill pan.
The bed was lovely and comfy however and the bathroom was well fitted out. there was a wardrobe in the bedroom but no drawers so we kept our 'smalls' in our case. There was a bed side table, so if this was swapped for a small set of drawers that would have been useful. Also one of my bug bears placing a mirror near the socket in the bedroom for the hair dryer as not everyone travels with an extension lead. We enjoyed our stay as it was booked last minute and the hosts were very welcoming but I think with a little more thought the place could be made a lot more comfortable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, inthe orchard was lovely.
Liked least: Lack of storage
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 11, 2014
Many thanks for all your positive suggestions, we will definitely put some more drawers in, in the bedroom by the bed. We will also get a toaster, and a metal grill for the grilling and roasting pan. There is some storage for groceries, either in the large fridge freezer, or down below in the kitchen unit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dungeon19...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just what i needed”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Just came back from a 3 day stay with my 4yr old little girl and we had a fantastic time of good quality Daddy/Daughter time.
The cabin was an ideal size, very clean will all mod cons, nice shower/bathroom, the most comfortable bed ever and a separate kitchen/living room area with everything you need,
Electric heaters in the bedroom and the living room, although we had quite good weather so only need to use them the once and warmed the room nicely Only really used the kitchen for Breakfast as we were out all day and tended to use the local pub, The George Inn, in the evening as it was only about 200m away and ideal after a long day sightseeing if you didn't want to get back in the car and try and find somewhere it was ideal.

But by far the highlight for my daughter was the Jacuzzi, she absolutely loved it and despite all the things we did when away, she said the Jacuzzi was her fave, especially when Tanya gave her a Disney Princess float to use and after that as far as she was concerned Tanya was a friend for life.

Both Tanya and Will were excellent during our stay and will definatley be coming back, i

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Jacuzzi
Liked least: No issues at all
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 5, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The chalet and site was well kept and clean.
Liked least: The walk in shower room
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jane b
eastbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Lovely”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was just what we were looking for a relaxing peaceful place where we could chill out go for long walks along the beach and fields and take the dog!! The surrounding area is beautiful and we were very lucky with the weather. Will and Tanya were away when we arrived but we were welcomed by the lovely neibours and everything ready for us. We made use of the hot tub and sauna which was an added bonus after long walks. The food in the surrounding pubs serve great dishes and welcome dogs too. This was the perfect place to unwind and would definitely recommend. There are also a lot of places to visit and plenty of markets. You must walk up the hill to the Golden Cap. In the Spring the Orchard will be even more lovely with all the cherry blossom!!. Thank you Will and Tanya for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: just so relaxing and ideal for dogs
Liked least: All good
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean T
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“It was very relaxing”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Great holiday,lovely area,would come back, there were great hosts. The spa was beautiful altogether i had a great time and would come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill G
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely chilled out, relaxing haven !”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Great base to stay to explore west Dorset. Will and Tanya very welcoming and helpful. Really enjoyed our fortnight ( which included our 25th anniversary - thanks for the bubbly Will !). Great to be able to take our dog on holiday too. Would recommend the George pub for great food and a friendly welcome. Super spa and a massage is a must !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to go home and back to the rat race !
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing