We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what i needed”
other travelers have booked this property
sweet dreams in the king size bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sweet dreams in the king size bed
Exceptional view from Golden Cap, the highest point on the south coast, and in Chideock inside and outside share a magical light
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
53 reviews
sweet dreams in the king size bed
Exceptional view from Golden Cap, the highest point on the south coast, and in Chideock
inside and outside share a magical light
look out onto the orchard
cherry orchard inside out
sauna and hot tub buildings are 20m away, bring your towelling robes and flip flops.
the modern shower room
the cute little Webber, ideal for those summer evening BBQ's
cherry blossoms coming out
see out to the cliffs and hills
the daffodils
the spa is welcoming
fully equipped kitchen for the chefs amongst us!
sauna shower (and wc)
have a massage if you like too, while you are here
enjoy the spring sunshine, and bring a furry friend if you like
the comfy king size bed for the romantically inclined!
more cherry blossoms
enjoy a romantic dinner looking out into the orchard
tulips by the pump
spa views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Chideock, Bridport, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dungeon19...
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just what i needed”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Just came back from a 3 day stay with my 4yr old little girl and we had a fantastic time of good quality Daddy/Daughter time.
The cabin was an ideal size, very clean will all mod cons, nice shower/bathroom, the most comfortable bed ever and a separate kitchen/living room area with everything you need,
Electric heaters in the bedroom and the living room, although we had quite good weather so only need to use them the once and warmed the room nicely Only really used the kitchen for Breakfast as we were out all day and tended to use the local pub, The George Inn, in the evening as it was only about 200m away and ideal after a long day sightseeing if you didn't want to get back in the car and try and find somewhere it was ideal.

But by far the highlight for my daughter was the Jacuzzi, she absolutely loved it and despite all the things we did when away, she said the Jacuzzi was her fave, especially when Tanya gave her a Disney Princess float to use and after that as far as she was concerned Tanya was a friend for life.

Both Tanya and Will were excellent during our stay and will definatley be coming back, i

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Jacuzzi
Liked least: No issues at all
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed November 5, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The chalet and site was well kept and clean.
Liked least: The walk in shower room
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jane b
eastbourne
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just Lovely”
Reviewed September 25, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This was just what we were looking for a relaxing peaceful place where we could chill out go for long walks along the beach and fields and take the dog!! The surrounding area is beautiful and we were very lucky with the weather. Will and Tanya were away when we arrived but we were welcomed by the lovely neibours and everything ready for us. We made use of the hot tub and sauna which was an added bonus after long walks. The food in the surrounding pubs serve great dishes and welcome dogs too. This was the perfect place to unwind and would definitely recommend. There are also a lot of places to visit and plenty of markets. You must walk up the hill to the Golden Cap. In the Spring the Orchard will be even more lovely with all the cherry blossom!!. Thank you Will and Tanya for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: just so relaxing and ideal for dogs
Liked least: All good
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean T
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“It was very relaxing”
Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Great holiday,lovely area,would come back, there were great hosts. The spa was beautiful altogether i had a great time and would come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quietness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jill G
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely chilled out, relaxing haven !”
Reviewed August 25, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Great base to stay to explore west Dorset. Will and Tanya very welcoming and helpful. Really enjoyed our fortnight ( which included our 25th anniversary - thanks for the bubbly Will !). Great to be able to take our dog on holiday too. Would recommend the George pub for great food and a friendly welcome. Super spa and a massage is a must !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Having to go home and back to the rat race !
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakleysqu...
n'hants
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place, peaceful & relaxing”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

What a lovely little find, a peaceful place to relax & unwind. Very pleasant walk to the beach with a lovely coastline with other interesting places to visit and with many places to eat. We had a lovely meal at The George just two minutes away.
Will & Tanya, owners, were very accommodating & very willing to assist where needed. We were very lucky to have exceptionally hot days while we were there so it was great to have access to their hot tub which was just what was needed.
We enjoyed a wonderful break & will recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace & quiet, no pressures or stressy moments
Liked least: Could do with a couple of draws for clothes
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
susanminc...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would love to return”
Reviewed July 8, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at the cherry orchard retreat was amazing! We would live there if aloud, will and tanya were very tentable host, they gave us everything we needed and made our stay even more enjoyable. It was fabulous that we could have the dog with us. The weather was fantastic, which aloud us to share a brilliant night out in front of the bbq with will and tanya! The spa/ hot tub was available when we wanted, the beach was within walking distance and shops close by. I would recommend the cherry orchard retreat to any couple looking for a luxury escape or pamper weekend xxx

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing