We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Warren House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Greyhound(Bridport)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hensleigh House(Charmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fernhill Hotel(Charmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveler rating
371
26
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
26
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bon arrivalcakegolden capwarm welcomebiscuitsmade us feellittle toucheslovely hostslocal producehuge bathroomporridgecup of teagood nights sleepoff road parkingthatched cottagetea and coffee making facilities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 397 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Had an amazing time the weekend we spent there, the breakfast was outstanding and really deserves the awards that Jane has got, lovely people to meet, very friendly and the hospitality was out of this world. A really good stay over all and would stay there again.

Area was lovely and attractive to walk around, excellent parking and great culture alround. easy acess to local areas as well.

I would advice to try the local Cider in the clock house pub across the road as well as the Tutti Fruitty cider was a great drink.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We spent a very pleasant weekend at Warren House. Our room was large, clean, comfortable and well appointed, although we did hear some traffic noise and also the wind whistling through the windows ( it was the weekend of the "big storm"). The house, which is listed, is very attractive with a thatched roof and a pretty garden.
The owners, Jane and Laurie, are friendly and helpful, and serve a delicious and varied breakfast, ingredients sourced from local suppliers, which is always appreciated. They also provide plenty of local information, including details of walks, with photocopies for guests to take with them.
Warren House is located in the attractive village of Chideock, close to the coast and in a beautiful scenic part of Dorset, with plenty to do in the vicinity. Recommended.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank blozinge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We had a brilliant stay. From the moment we arrived, we were made to feel very welcome with fresh cake and a pot of tea. The room was lovely, very well equipped and with comfy beds. The breakfast was fantastic. All fresh, local produce. The hosts were very friendly and we would definitely return in the future. The George was great for food too.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Taunton84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Was lucky enough to spend two nights in this lovely, welcoming b & b, staying in the spacious Golden Cap room. This is actually more of a suite as it's big enough to contain a double and single bed and a comfortable sofa in the bedroom, together with a very large, pretty en-suite bathroom just right for a post fossil hunting soak! The attractive, sympathetically decorated room could accommodate a couple in luxury, those travelling with a child, or friends sharing. The hosts are friendly, enthusiastic and provide lovely breakfasts and a wealth of local information. All the professionalism of a hotel at a fraction of the price, and with more character and warmth. Attractive village, short walk to sea, parking provided, good pub nearby.

Room Tip: Golden Cap room faces the village and main road but noise wasn't a problem.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Lovely, lovely, lovely.

My room was very comfortable and had everything I needed. Some very nice touches, such as being welcomed in with a pot of tea and a slice of home made cake. Just what I needed after a long day prior to travelling. The lady who runs the place (apologies for not remembering her name) was very friendly, warm and welcoming. Breakfast was lovely and I'd highly recommend the home made muesli - billed as a light bite but far from it :)

I can't recommend Warren House enough. I would definitely stay there again if I'm ever down that way. My only piece of advice would be to bring ear plugs if you are a light sleeper due to the building being on a main road and due to it being a listed building cannot be fitted with double glazing.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank louo446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews