We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Glorious Golden Cap”
Review of Golden Cap Estate

Golden Cap Estate
Ranked #2 of 8 things to do in Charmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Wallasey
Level 6 Contributor
240 reviews
78 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“Glorious Golden Cap”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Any walk in and around this National Trust Estate is a delight. We had a fantastic walk over the coast path to Golden Cap in glorious March sunshine. I would recommend going in May when the wild flowers are out but the slog to the top is worth the effort for the stunning views over th Jurassic Coast in each direction.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JeanneAlbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    189
    40
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Golden Cap Estate”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Not only is Golden Cap a brilliant place to walk with marvelous views, but finishing up with a great meal in the Anchor Pub rounds it all off nicely.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BarryPMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely walk”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Super walk around the cap especially for dog walkers as fairly sheltered and safe. Views of the coastline lovely. Main walk is fairly flat though can get a little muggy. Places to park at start of walk.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank claire h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chard, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great walk”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Nothing to dislike, the walk was great, and signs easy to follow. Fantastic views over the coast and farmland. Will go back again soon.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pinknfluffie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful at any time of year”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We often come up here to walk the dogs. Even though we have lived in the area for three years, and were frequent visitors prior to our move, we never cease to be amazed by the spectacular views. Some steep inclines but well worth it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank ChickenMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Cap Estate also viewed

 
Burton Bradstock, Bridport
Charmouth, Bridport
 

Been to Golden Cap Estate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing