We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
166
30
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
166
30
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great room rooms are large friendly couple two nights lyme regis first floor a real treat breakfast was excellent jurassic coast charming hosts a wonderful stay each morning night's sleep sitting room charmouth beach full english breakfast lovely place
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 201 reviews
Reviewed April 13, 2019 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights with a friend. This is a beautiful hotel run by the delightful Liz and Ian. Nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel very welcome. Would definitely stay again. Photo is of my finds found during fossil walk - highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank LindilouSwindon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2019 via mobile

We spent four nights at the White House in a large and very comfortable room with a huge spotless bathroom. We had a lovely view over the countryside from the room. The breakfasts were very good, expertly cooked by Ian the owner. This was an ideal base for exploring the Dorset coast and countryside. Ian and Liz were excellent hosts and if we go that way again the White House will be our choice again.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Sue6676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2019

This hotel is beautiful and has been decorated and furnished with real care. The owners, Liz and Ian are warm and friendly and have thought of all the little things that make a hotel so good.
We booked room 3 and it is really lovely,a huge comfortable bed and a large bathroom with a bath and shower and nice products.
The food is wonderful. It is a long time since we've had haddock for breakfast and it was a real treat, it was difficult to choose from all the things on offer. We had dinner on both nights and it was really excellent, Ian is a seriously good cook! We left somewhat reluctantly but feeling very spoiled. Thank you both for your kindness, we appreciated it very much.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GillyAltea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2019 via mobile

Me & my partner just returned from the white house today, it was absolutely fantastic. The rooms are very clean & comfortable.

The breakfast was superb, the full English breakfast was cooked perfectly. We will definitely be returning.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank callumhahaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2019

Everything about this hotel is just what one needs when going on a short or long break down to the Dorset coast. It's peaceful, relaxing, and the rooms are very comfortable. Ian & Liz are extremely hospitable and kind hosts. They served an array of delicious food and were both very helpful when asked about the local area. I would highly recommend staying at the White House Hotel

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thstockley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews