We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden gem.”
other travelers have booked this property
View of No 11 and Eype Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of No 11 and Eype Beach
View of Eypes Mouth No 11 Eypes Mouth
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
26 reviews
View of No 11 and Eype Beach
View of Eypes Mouth
No 11 Eypes Mouth
Kitchen
Bedroom 1
Decking Area
View Behind Chalet
Eype Beach
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area
Living Area/ Sofa Bed
Single beds - Zip link to make Superking
twin beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Bridport, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
sarmar95
Watchet, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“A hidden gem.”
Reviewed September 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As described a lovely holiday home only minutes from the sea infact you can hear it when you sleep. The area is quite breathtaking in the early morning sunlight and the sunsets spectacular. Location is perfect for trips out and there are many great places to eat out. Try the New inn just up the road and the hotel both except dogs with there owners. A little further up the road at symondsbury is quaint.
The chalet it's self is well equipped, kitchen spacious as is the bathroom, the shower space is great but the shower pressure could be better.
The sofas are a little on the low side for disabled people but the king size bed is wonderful.
We had to contact the owner, who was very courteous and friendly and offered to visit. This was uneccessary but we were impressed with her speedy reply.
Having a picnic on the beach was a highlight. 1 week wasn't long enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bev246201...
Peacehaven, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Chalet and Location”
Reviewed July 20, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Lovely, spacious, modern, nautical themed chalet with beautiful views and in a lovely secluded position. Ideal for walking/hiking.

The chalet was equipped with everything you needed, even a fishing rod and binoculars!

We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: I did not have any concerns
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyndsey_B...
Stotfold, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The chalet is in beautiful, picturesque location. It is spacious and very nicely decorated with all of the things you could need for your stay and more! Including deck chairs and a barbecue :) I would definitely reccomend this place, we loved it!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie P
Peak District, United Kingdom
1 review
“This chalet is in the best location”
Reviewed June 1, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We had a great week at your lovely Chalet, the location is brillant with the beach being just steps away and grass in front of the chalet where our boys could kick a football around.

The chalet is modern and has everything you need.

Our dogs loved it too and Eype beach is very special, we loved it early evening when the light was amazing and joined lots of other families who regularly enjoyed a barbecue on the beach.

Would highly recommend this lovely chalet to escape to be right by the sea for a week of chilling and fun.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The bed was a little small for my tall husband
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHowes1
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely property in great location”
Reviewed February 23, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A wonderful property with excellent facilities and the beach on its doorstep. Beautifully presented, clean, comfortable and very cosy on a cold winters evening. We loved it and would highly recommend to others.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kat L
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Brilliant Coastal Stay”
Reviewed February 16, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We found the accommodation to meet all our needs. It was very well kept and new sofas are very comfy too, a home from home. We really enjoyed our stay and you really do not have to venture far if your looking to walk along the beach, or use as a base point. We would definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being so close to the coast
Liked least: Bathroom required a little more cleaning attention
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelalan...
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed January 18, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
3
people found this review helpful

A last minute booking for the New Year, could not have wished for anything better. Amazing chalet, large, clean and in a perfect spot. We would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Locality, large accommodation, warm and cosy
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing