We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Bingham Grange

Bingham Grange
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bingham Grange
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way to Cornwall and 2 nights on our return.
Very nice site. Well laid out and excellent facilities. Very nice restaurant and bar. Highly recommend the restaurant, good food and good value.
Site ideally situated for sightseeing in West Dorset and well located for a short stay if travelling further West.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Medway_Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 105 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2012

We are quite new to camping after purchasing our first motor home 3 months ago. We have been to 4 other sites before we went to Bingham Grange .We were thrilled when we first got to the site and saw all the amenities, everthing was so clean and fresh . The dogs were also taken care of with all the lovely walks and views to die for . The restaurant was brilliant, fresh home cooked food, and reasonably priced , we really did not want to leave but we will be back very soon.

Room Tip: If you want peace and quiet, this Adults only site is for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haydnsnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2011

I chose this site as our first trip on returning to camping after 37 years. We were a little unsure what to expect as camping has changed dramatically since we last camped. What a great site! The whole site is spotlessly clean, litter free and exceptionally well maintained. We were given a choice of pitches with some friendly pointers as to the pros and cons of each one.

There are two toilet/shower blocks – one block consists of five shower rooms, all containing a shower cubicle, seat, wash-hand basin and a toilet (apart from one which has no toilet.) The other toilet block contains (in the ladies) two showers and four toilets. Each block has mats to wipe your feet on entry and mop & bucket to mop the floor after showering. I think that when owners go to the trouble to provide cleaning aids, people tend to use them and both blocks were always clean and a joy to use.

The site is continually being developed and the pitch we used had been recently developed with trees planted around it. The pitch was practically level and generous in size and we were able to park our car next to the pitch on gravel. The site is continually being maintained by the very friendly staff.

The site is very peaceful even though a large number of visitors had dogs with them – there were no problems. We had Sunday lunch in the on-site Buzzards Bar which was good quality and a fair price.

There is an onsite shop which sells a few essentials and has gas changing facilities. However the site is only 3 miles away from Bridport with 4 supermarkets.

Would definitely return here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alrumatis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We have stayed at Binghams Farm / Grange nearly every year for 12 years, we love it down there, it is a fantastic Campsite with fantastic facitlities, We used to know the previous owners and the owners before but I must say the recent improvemments by the recent owners have improved a fantastic park even more. We only ever take the tent so I can not comment about the Caravan Facilities of the Park - Binghams is a lovely sized site and the touring field has now been stepped so all the pitches are flat and have tree's planted round each pitch so when mature it will be very private - Wonderful ! The toilet facilties are the best you will get - There is a block for both Men and Woman round the back of the main building but also 4 / 5 private bathrooms, with a shower, sink and a toilet in a few of them - this is a great touch and never dread using the facitlites, it is very clean and lovely hot water in the showers. There is a Bar and restaurant on site, a small shop, washing machine, tumble dryer, Microwave (Free to use) and a Freezer to freeze Ice Packs - All of these facilities are such an added bonus when staying in a tent. My only complaint about the facitilites now is the Bar is being mainly taken over by the restaurant - The bar used to attract a lot of people that some years we would struggle to get a seat and we have made some great friends down there over the years but now there is only a few seats in the bar and even though the tables allocated for people to eat at are empty they do not allow you sit on them to have a drink - It is a shame as a very once social side to Binghams is decling rapidly - Bring the Bar back, put on a few quizes again !!! This is my only complaint with the park, the food in the restaurant is lovely and the park and management are fantastic - We will return for many years to come.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mackie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

The review for 2007 was when Bingham Grange was under the previous ownership. We have just had a super week there. Everything is spotless Staff couldn't be more helpful and Buzzards Bar and Restaurant is the best I have been to on a campsite.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2009

we have travelled to binghams grange farm several times it is such a fantastic and beautiful place to holiday at
the management are the most friendly people you could ever wish to meet
and all of the holiday makers are so friendly and make you feel very welcome
we can not wait untill we go back next year .

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kellypeel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2007

We went on a quiet family holiday to Binghams Farm and have to say was very impressed on arrival. It is a shame we did not turn around and go back then!!!. I couldn't fault the facilities and the surrounding countryside was stunning, I can however fault the management, who from the moment we arrived were extremely rude and ignorant. I have never been spoken to in such a way in my life and to be honest have never felt so glad to leave a place!!! It did not help that the other holiday makers were as unwelcoming as the owners.
It is most definately a place I will NOT be going back to.

7  Thank anonPortsmouth_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridport hotels
4.9 mi away
Halsons Bed and Breakfast
Halsons Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Morcombelake
56 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 10 in Bridport
929 reviews
7.9 mi away
Fernhill Hotel
Fernhill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Charmouth
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Haddon House Hotel
Haddon House Hotel
#2 of 10 in Bridport
525 reviews
6.7 mi away
Newlands Holidays
Newlands Holidays
#4 of 5 in Charmouth
504 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#8 of 10 in Bridport
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bingham Grange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bingham Grange

Address: Melplash, Bridport DT6 3TT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bridport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 37 Specialty Lodging in Bridport
Price Range: $15 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bingham Grange 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Bingham Grange Bridport, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing