We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely one night stay at Eype's Mouth Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Eype's Mouth Country Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bridport
Certificate of Excellence
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely one night stay at Eype's Mouth Hotel”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

A last minute Friday night dash to get away was well worth it. The staff at this hotel were wonderful, welcoming, cooperative, friendly. Room overlooked the sea! What a treat. Couldn't fault the breakfast. I'm really allergic to animals - although our room was a 'no pets room, the bar isn't (sore eyes!). Might be worth bearing in mind as lots of visitors had dogs. That said, the hotel is great.. close to beach and still only a short drive to Bridport.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RamblingGirl01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    124
    30
    9
    6
See reviews for
43
215
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kingsfold
Level Contributor
109 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed here over Easter and have to say it was brill. Very nice and friendly staff, food was very good and varied. Hotel has been fully refurbished and is in a great location we will be back.

Thanks to all at the Eype Mouth for making our break a memorable one.

Room Tip: Sea view what else!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
surrey
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Just returned from another lovely trip to Eype! So nice to return to a hotel and find the food, service and welcome just as good as the last time and the time before that! This hotel is a little gem, consistently good and in a lovely location. Really enjoyed our break and looking forward to returning in August.

Room Tip: Book a sea view room - lovely views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suebSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2013

17 members arrived in this beautiful area for our Spring Break stay of 3 nights. We all enjoyed the lovely location facing the sea, close to the coast path and beach. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and the food was excellent. We enjoyed some stunning walks and scenery. As well as walks their are lots of places to visit close by.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marguerita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

We recently stayed here for one night after my brother's wedding on the beach & reception in this hotel. It is in a small peaceful village surrounded by hills & the beach is a 5-10 minute walk away. We had a superior room with a great view of the sea & overlooking the hotel terrace. Room was large and clean with all the usual amenities - drink making facilities, dressing table & stool, en-suite shower room, large double bed (king-size I think) and a small table & chairs with local newspapers/magazines to read. The breakfast was tasty too! I will definitely stay here again if we are in the area as it's such a beautiful quiet location. Lots of parking space at the hotel too. Although we didn't, it looked like a great place to go walking.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a superior room due to being part of the wedding party so can't comment on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsthomas11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odiham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I booked a weekend birthday treat to relax and go walking with my dogs as I love Eype and surrounding area. My dog friendly room was grotty and about 20 years in need of decorating with horrid carpet in the bathroom and a dirty chipped kettle! (Unbelievably I had paid extra for this room). When I saw it, I asked if there was another room,but was told there was no other room available even though "they weren't busy". The TV did not retain signal and wifi was only in coastal lounge. I left after one night and only received a reduction in my bill after asking. Why should I pay the same for a room that is in dire need of decoration as other guests in updated rooms? Hotel owners, please inform your guests about your updated/outdated rooms and lack of TV signal when booking. A real shame as staff, food and service were nice.

Room Tip: Ensure you ask for an updated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank woodydog56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at this lovely clean little hotel. It is really worthy of it's 3 star rating. The cooked breakfast is eye wateringly large and stomach bulgingly tasty. All the staff are extremely helpful and friendly and very knowledgeable about the local area. The rooms are clean, comfortable and well stocked with tea,coffee,hot chocolate and shortbread biscuits. The beer ie Palmers best, is well kept and as my husband informs me slips down far to easily. Definitely well worth a stay on the beautiful jurassic coast and only 300 yards to the beach.

Room Tip: Choose whatever one you wish some have views of the sea others have views over the countryside. All...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blondie57oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridport
1.1 mi away
Haddon House Hotel
Haddon House Hotel
#2 of 10 in Bridport
483 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 10 in Bridport
751 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#8 of 10 in Bridport
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Fernhill Hotel
Fernhill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Charmouth
236 reviews
9.6 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
334 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hensleigh House
Hensleigh House
#1 of 2 in Charmouth
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eype's Mouth Country Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eype's Mouth Country Hotel

Property: Eype's Mouth Country Hotel
Address: Eype | Eype, Bridport DT6 6AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bridport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Bridport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Eype's Mouth Country Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the small Dorset village of Eype, near Bridport, Eype's Mouth Country Hotel is a family run 17 bedroom hotel. With superb sea views and only a few minutes walk to the beach, the hotel occupies a unique position on the Heritage Coastline. This stunning location, recently filmed Broadchurch television drama, provides the opportunity to walk along the Coastal Path with much to explore and observe for the keen rambler, ornithologist, anthropologist or geologist.Overlooking Lyme Bay and the beautiful coastal path, the Restaurant offers a three course table d'hote menu with plenty of choice for each course. Changed daily, the menu is created by Chef to take advantage of the locally produced foods and includes specialities such as locally caught fish, superb meats and fruit and vegetable farm produce from just north of Bridport. The Admirals Bar is located on the ground floor and open all day to residents. Perfect for pre-dinner drinks, sit and relax over a well deserved aperitif and a few nibbles and peruse the menu. After dinner, retire to the comfort of the bar or residents lounge for coffee with a brandy or liqueur. A Bar Snack Menu for residents is available Noon - 2pm and 6.30Pm - 8.30Pm daily. This is also available to non-residents during the winter months. A cosy bar with a traditional log fire. The Smugglers Bar is a fine old world cellar bar open during the summer months only. It is ideal if you are visiting the area just for the day or staying locally and are looking for a drink or meal. A Bar Food Menu is served 12 noon - 2pm and 6.30Pm - 8.30Pm. Our bars have an array of fine beers. The local Palmers Brewery (Bridport) provides an excellent traditional real ale with their IPA whilst a guest real ale is often available in the Smugglers Bar. The Smugglers Bar is open from Good Friday until the end of October each year. Opening hours are 11am (12 noon Sundays) until 10pm. The Coastal Lounge is the ideal place to enjoy a light snack, coffee or tea or just to relax with a good book and admire the beautiful seaviews and stunning landscape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Eype's Mouth Country Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eypes Mouth Country Bridport
Hotel Eypes Mouth Country
Eype's Mouth Country Hotel Bridport, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing