We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Bungalow was clean and well equipped in a lovely...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Sunnybrook

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from rear garden across River Asker & Askers Meadows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
View from rear garden across River Asker & Askers Meadows
Sunnybrook from Askers Meadows
South facing garden
Asker's Meadows, Sunnybrook across the river on right, Bridport town centre in background
Bucky Doo Square, Bridport
Market day, South Street, Bridport
South West Coast Path
Jurassic Coast - looking east from Eype towards Chesil Beach
Sunset over the Jurassic Coast
Welcome!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bridport, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nomad2561...
1 review
“Bungalow was clean and well equipped in a lovely location”
Reviewed September 18, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

When we arrived everything was as we expected to be after reading the write up on the website. We found the location delightful and very convenient for the local amenities.Our stay there was very comfortable although the weather could have been better. Enjoyed trips to Charmouth, Lyme Regis and Dorchester as well as the lovely West Bay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael B
1 review
“It's near the beach and all facilities .”
Reviewed August 29, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location is amazing,lovely to visit West bay which has got the beach and places to eat and lots of fun for the children which is near by.The bungalow was lovely and clean and with everything we needed,it had a beautiful garden to relax in and just a short walk to the main shops and restaurants,we would love to come and stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 6, 2017 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John24320...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Top class”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We've just had our fifth summer holiday at Sunnybrook. Comfortable, clean, well equipped and quiet. The view across the Asker is very pleasant and restful. Lots of guides to Dorset and what to do. Board games for the few wet days. Convenient for beaches and there are a lot of footpaths for those who enjoy walking. Great views from the top of Colmer's Hill.

All in all a great self catering holiday house!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heatherjc...
Gravesend, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous, comfy, clean Bungalow.”
Reviewed July 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We loved this holiday Bungalow, it was very comfortable, spacious and clean and the location was amazing.
A pleasant amble through the fields at the back of Sunnybrook, alongside the River, was the beginning of lovely walks, - handy too for popping into Morrisons!
West Bay is a lovely 20 minute walk away, very picturesque with cafes to sit in the shade with a cappuccino! - then wandering on, stunning clifftop walks in either direction, stopping to take in breathtaking views and refreshments en-route!
If Jill, the owner ever decides to sell, - we may put in an offer!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent home from home in Bridport”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

A very comfortable, clean and welcoming bungalow with a great "sun trap" garden where we were able to recharge our batteries.
Well equipped with easy access to Bridport centre.
A real find!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flyer6900...
1 review
“Nothing bad to say!”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had great communication with the owner right from the when we booked Sunnybrook and we were made very welcome with milk, tea and biscuits all waiting for us when we arrived. The bungalow was extremely clean and tidy and had everything we required. Having the utility exit straight out into the garden was a big plus as we had our dog with us, so she could be towelled down after being in the garden (it was dry the whole time we were there though!). There were lots of local information leaflets, including a dog friendly days out guide. It was a great base for us, really close to Bridport centre so very handy for meals out and an easy drive to so many lovely beaches. We can't really fault it and hope to return here again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing