We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Sunnybrook

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from rear garden across River Asker & Askers Meadows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
View from rear garden across River Asker & Askers Meadows
Sunnybrook from Askers Meadows
South facing garden
Asker's Meadows, Sunnybrook across the river on right, Bridport town centre in background
Bucky Doo Square, Bridport
Market day, South Street, Bridport
South West Coast Path
Jurassic Coast - looking east from Eype towards Chesil Beach
Sunset over the Jurassic Coast
Welcome!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bridport, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
grandmatr...
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
Reviewed April 3, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We located the property whilst staying at Beaminster, last year, so knew that it was ideally situated for the shops, cafes, bars, restaurants and bus services. We were nor disappointed. In fact, we didn't travel far as Bridport is so interesting, the bungalow so welcoming, and the weather not brilliant.
The bungalow has plenty of storage in the bedroom and the kitchen - far more than many holiday lets, so that was a bonus.
We hope to return, so maybe we shouldn't praise it too much or we'll find it fully booked.

Date of stay: March 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, locetion, location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hilarysal...
Bath, United Kingdom
1 review
“Comfortable & Light and Airy”
Reviewed February 20, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Family catch up with our adult daughters in spacious, very clean and welcoming and comfortable surroundings.
We particulary enjoyed the large windows overlooking the brook and Dorset hills, and were entertained by watching people walking their dogs and walking into Bridport.
It is very convenient for walking into Bridport to enjoy the restaurants and markets and shops, and only a short drive to lovely beaches.
Although we visited in February, the garden was well organised to enjoy the sunshine in the Summer months.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Light and airey, quiet and comfortable
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AFCMALTA
Mellieha, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptionally wonderful - superbly furnished & positioned”
Reviewed February 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

As soon as we entered the property, we were astonished by the great sense of hospitality that awaited us. We did not meet the owner, but as she was informed of our time of arrival she put on the heating , and as such we found the place so cosy. The location was brilliant. Just a walking distance to the city centre, while on the back the lovely landscape where the river (I forgot the name) made it's way. The property was so amazingly equipped with all amenities - whatever one could think of. - washing machine, dish washer, other utilities, board games, spare batteries for remote controls, etc etc.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was so great
Liked least: I would have preferred to know beforehand that there was payment for gas consumption
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jasmica
Southern UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb - couldn't have asked for better!”
Reviewed December 28, 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We spent a little Christmas get-away here & were blown away by how comfortable & spacious this bungalow is - fabulously well equipped kitchen, comfy couches, superb beds ensuring wonderful sleep! We did not expect a holiday home to be this fantastic & such exceptional value for money. Ideal location for both the town of Bridport itself and also the local & gorgeous Jurassic Coastline. The owners were lovely too and I truly don't believe anything would have been too much trouble for them. I cannot fault this property & would highly recommend it to anyone - we certainly hope to return again.

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it!
Liked least: What was not to like - it was all great!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanicIV
london
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed November 25, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

The bungalow is in excellent condition. The owners organised a cot bed and a high chair for our 1 year old too! The location is in the town centre and very easy to find also very close to the beaches at West Bay(10 min drive), lyme regis and charmouth where you can go hunting for fossils. If driving the re is a driveway to use so no worries about finding a parking spot. Maybe I didn't properly read the ad but it came with a spacious, beautiful garden with garden furniture and bbq.Overall a perfect find for a young family of four - my wife and I travelled with our 3 yr old daughter and 12 month old son who were both delighted to find a toy box for them to dive into. All mod cons are provided too, if you fancy. Would happily book again

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the garden - wonderful
Liked least: not staying an extra night
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda F
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great place to stay near amenities.”
Reviewed November 1, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A very spacious bungalow and well equipped. A lovely enclosed garden which made my holiday relaxing as was very secure so I did not have to worry about my dog escaping.In a quiet location near all amenities so didn't need to use the car every day. Market days Saturday and Wednesday which was great to browse around and some good take aways just a 3 minute walk from property. Lovely walks along the river for my dog which he appreciated, and also a lovely walk to Morrisons. Centrally based and near many places to visit, West Bay, Chesil beach, Abbotsbury, Lyme Regis etc. Jill the owner very informative and always able to contact. A most enjoyable holiday. Thank you.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DebbyMmm
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Quiet Autumn break at Sunnybrook”
Reviewed October 25, 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

West Dorset is one of our favourite places to holiday and now we have discovered a lovely, bright and airy bungalow close to all the amenities and bright lights of Bridport. Within 5 minutes we could be at The Tiger Inn (the best pub on the south coast) or one of the many cafes and restaurants on the main street. Another 5 mins would take us to the antique markets near the Ropemakers Arms (yes, there is a theme here!). West Bay and the coast is an easy walk along the Asker way. The bungalow is large and well appointed with lovely views across meadows from the comfortable living room/diner. Jill, the owner, allowed us to move our arrival day to Friday instead of the usual Saturday and contacted us to make sure all was well with our stay. Overall it was a fabulously relaxing week and, hopefully we will make it back next year.

Date of stay: October 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roomy, airy bungalow situated close to the heart of Bridport and all its amenities.
Liked least: Mattress was too soft for our taste, but didn't detract from the overall stay.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing