We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent, friendly and very good value”

Kresta's Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kresta's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 60 Bridport B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 12, 2014

I live locally and needed a b and b so that 2 of my friends could stay as i had a birthday celebration. Krestas turned out to be an excellent choice. They were welcomed with a smile and tea and cake. Both rooms were lovely and when they returned on a very cold night,they found hot water bottles in their beds .For breakfast there was a fantastic selection of fresh fruit and a great choice of cooked breakfasts as well as the usual fare. Kresta really goes out of her way to make her guests feel welcome, with lots of little extra touches ,even sending me a birthday card. Thank you Kresta for looking after my friends so well,if i need somewhere in Bridport for people to stay again , your lovely b and b will be the place i will choose.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dorsetgirrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Kresta's Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 82 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stayed here for 1 night soon after Xmas '13. We were made welcome, and found the B&B clean, comfortable, and cozy. It is located right in the town centre, very close to the best pubs. There is a pay & park about mins walk. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emereyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We are frequent visitors to bridport because of family living in the area. As the family home was full up, we chose this b&b to stay for one night. This b&b is very friendly and welcoming. We had the double ensuite room which was very clean and bright. There were toiletries in the bathroom, tea making facilities, bottles of water next to the bed, free wifi(if needed) and best of all hot water bottles in the bed before we got back to the room. The bed was very comfortable with a good quality mattress, which is very rare to find. As we chose our breakfast the night before, we were also able to choose what time we wanted breakfast to be served, so no getting up too early on a sunday morning. The breakfast was very y and filling and Kresta was very attentive. Also a special thank you to Phil for giving us a lift back to the family home (which is not part of the service). Would definitely recommend and stay again. There isn't any off road parking but there is a reasonable pay and display car park a short walk away.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandy4067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

I booked this B and B for my dad as a present so he could go and see a show in Bridport. he came back VERY pleased with his stay, and I am so glad he was so well looked after. A hot water bottle awaited him late at night, cup of tea on arrival with homemade cookies, lovely Christmas decorations to add the festive touch, and an incredibly warm and welcoming hostess. If he could live there he probably would!!!
A great little find. It's the little touches that count!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Just enjoyed a night's stay at this excellent B&B. Great central location, extremely friendly and welcoming. Very clean and great attention to detail, lovely decoration and very comfy beds. Loved the special touches like hot water bottles in bed on chilly evening, tea and homemade cake on arrival, toiletries in bathroom, bottles of mineral water next to the bed. Breakfast was delicious, had lovely fresh fruit and a huge full English Breakfast. Can't wait to return in 2 weeks time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliffy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I was greeted by Kresta and Phil who were both warm and friendly. The twin room was very light and spotless with very comfortable beds, a private bathroom was adjacent off hallway. Room had TV and tea / coffee making facilities. Breakfast was superb I had the full english and scrambled egg with smoked salmon (not on the same morning) and both were great.There is also fruit, cereal and fresh orange juice - yes real oranges. This is a 1st class + B&B home from home!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

My wife and I and our two friends stayed at Kresta's last weekend.
It had all the facilities you would expect, centrally placed within the town, comfortable beds and an amazing breakfast.
Kresta and Phil were very accomodating given we were staying over for a wedding which meant a late night and a late breakfast was required ;)
We would happily stay agin. Good value!

Room Tip: The top double room might be a problem if you are tall but at 5ft 8 it was fine for us.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KahnKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridport hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#2 of 10 in Bridport
825 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#8 of 10 in Bridport
172 reviews
1.5 mi away
Haddon House Hotel
Haddon House Hotel
#1 of 10 in Bridport
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Eype's Mouth Country Hotel
6.1 mi away
Hensleigh House
Hensleigh House
#1 of 2 in Charmouth
148 reviews
8.1 mi away
Monkton Wyld Court
Monkton Wyld Court
#2 of 7 in Charmouth
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kresta's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kresta's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 35 West Street, Bridport DT6 3QW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bridport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Bridport
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and breakfast accommodation run in a traditional way. We have 2 spacious and bright rooms, one is en suite and the other with private bathroom. Free Wifi and tea/coffee making in rooms. A cooked breakfast is included. We are very close to West Bay and the Jurassic coast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kresta's Bed And Breakfast Bridport, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing