We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous”

Kresta's Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kresta's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 60 Bridport B&B and Inns
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Had a great 4 night stay at Kresta's. The location is central and perfect for coast and countryside. I had single occupancy of a twin room which was comfortable and extremely clean. Kresta is a wonderful hostess and nothing was too much trouble. The daily cakes were much appreciated. Excellent value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hackleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
43
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

the door with no 35 on it opened and there was the best land lady you could ever have,it was like entering a tardis .we stayed 3 nights and wish it was more,very clean and the food and titbits were 1st class we hope the stay next year ,but it prob be full up as the word gets round

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidalbert202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2013

After staying for one night in the double room within the converted attic we can honnestly say that we would recommend staying at Kresta's to anyone and everyone. Kresta is a warm hearted landlady that will make your stay an enjoyable one. We were welcomed with the offer of drinks and home made cookies and nothing was too much bother for the host. The room in the attic is converted lovely with a bathroom at one end, this was all cleaned to the highest of standards. The choice for breakfast the next morning was excellent with nothing being missed from the menu. Overall the cost of £70 for this stay was very good as the quality and standard of service is next to none. Kresta once again thank you for making our stay a lovely one, we will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue-n-Ian-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We have just returned from a 1 night stay at Kresta's. We booked very last minute so were pleased to discover they still had a room available. We stayed in the twin room, which at £60 was very reasonably priced, especially compared to others in Bridport. We were offered tea/coffee on arrival and although we declined at this point we were pleasantly surprised that Kresta had offered. Our room was clean, and bright with a private bathroom on the landing. When we returned after a day out Kresta again offered us tea/coffee, we were presented with a pot of tea with a plate of lovely cakes. We were asked what time we would like to have breakfast which was great, there was a choice of full english or muffins with eggs and salmon. The full english breakfast was very good and also very generous portions. We were told to also help ourselves to fresh fruit, juice and cereals which we definately had no room for after enjoying the full english. It was a great location on the high street, nothing was too much trouble and we will definately be going back. Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Just returned from a wonderful 2-day stay at Kresta's B&B in Bridport. The B&B is above Costa Coffee, but please don't let that put you off. We were welcomed with coffee and home-baked cakes and the twin room and private bathroom were clean, bright and cheery. Excellent location. Would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CURLYSANDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We visited it for only one night but it was enough to gain the best impressions from Kresta and her hospitality.. She is an amazimg person and she could help you with everything.
The breakfast was delicious and more than enough. The rooms were clean and in the middle of the central road!
We will stay there again for sure..

Jay and Victoria UK-Greece

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicmaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We had searched the web for a reasonably priced B&b, having found kresta's it could not have been more delightful the room was comfortable with en- suite. The breakfast was delicious all local produce and cooked beautifully. Kresta was so welcoming and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridport hotels
0.2 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#2 of 10 in Bridport
756 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#8 of 10 in Bridport
163 reviews
1.5 mi away
Haddon House Hotel
Haddon House Hotel
#1 of 10 in Bridport
484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Eype's Mouth Country Hotel
6.1 mi away
Hensleigh House
Hensleigh House
#1 of 2 in Charmouth
141 reviews
8.1 mi away
Monkton Wyld Court
Monkton Wyld Court
#2 of 7 in Charmouth
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kresta's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kresta's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Kresta's Bed and Breakfast
Address: 35 West Street, Bridport DT6 3QW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bridport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Bridport
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and breakfast accommodation run in a traditional way. We have 2 spacious and bright rooms, one is en suite and the other with private bathroom. Free Wifi and tea/coffee making in rooms. A cooked breakfast is included. We are very close to West Bay and the Jurassic coast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kresta's Bed And Breakfast Bridport, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing