We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful get away from it all in a beautiful...”

Review of Seaspray

Seaspray
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaspray
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Seaspray
Kitchen
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Eype Village
Eype Beach
Eype Beach
Eype Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bridport, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Checketts...
1 review
“Wonderful get away from it all in a beautiful location”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Great location with Bridport, Lyme Regis, Burton Bradstock on the doorstep. Great facilities and lovely basket of fresh produce provided for our arrival. The Cabin had everything needed for a very comfortable stay. The beds were very exceptional and the cabin was warm and cosy. The beach is just a very short stroll away and there was a lovely sea view but this was sadly often obscured by the neighbours vans, the only negative really. Still this did not take away from the relaxed feeling the surroundings promoted. The booking and arrangements were made very easy and Kimberly was very helpful, friendly and kind. We would highly recommend this lovely place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 26, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review! We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rachel210...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed February 16, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Gorgeous chalet style accommodation, metres from the beach. Everything you could possibly want for your stay was there and more, modern, clean, warm, cosy. Dog friendly, not that you would know, everything clean and immaculate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your lovely comments. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
claire_wa...
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Faultless”
Reviewed December 20, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Absolutely loved our stay here. Only negative was that we only stayed 3 nights!! Would have loved to stay alot longer and will definitely be back. Perfect location, right by the sea. Such a snug, lovely cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 22, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Many Thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katurah24
1 review
“A welcome break for a few days”
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Seaspray Chalet is extremely well-equipped for any family and lovely that it welcomed dogs also. The chalet was clean and well presented in a super position near the edge of the cliff top overlooking Eype Beach. A great addition was the thoughtful welcome pack left for us, thank you. The fridge wasn't working when we arrived as a fuse had gone, however a quick call to the handyman listed in the book and the problem was solved promptly.

The only downside was that the property next door have a large vehicle which was parked so that we couldn't see much of the sea view from the French doors, which was a shame but out of our control. However step outside and you get views of real beauty.

We also went to Symondsbury Estate which is well worth a visit. The cafe is delightful; a very warm, cosy atmosphere and the beauty barn served us well!

Overall a great few days spent relaxing. Would definitely come again to Seaspray.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 1, 2016
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Seaspray, it is a lovely spot. What a shame that the neighbours blocked your view with the vehicle, its very difficult to prevent this unfortunately. We're also delighted you enjoyed your visit to Symondsbury Estate and the café. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fc2880
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed September 5, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

I echo all the positive things that have been said about Seaspray in the previous reviews. It was lovely and clean and pretty spacious for a chalet. The location is great being so close the beach and the sound of the sea is very relaxing. We did have great weather, which was a bonus, and spent a good deal of time on the beach. The beach is gravelly and shingley, so if you are planning on swimming, bring some footwear to protect the feet! Flipflops don't work.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely and clean, close to the beach, welcome pack of goodies
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
Thank you for the glowing review of Seaspray. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay. What lovely weather you had as well, I'm sure it was the perfect spot!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda W
1 review
“Lovely cabin, lovely views”
Reviewed August 31, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Seaspray was everything I hoped it would be. We took our young son and dog, and there was ample space. There was a field right outside perfect for dog exercising and evening playtime. It was a minute walk down to the dog friendly beach and a lovely walk along the coast to Westbay. The South West Coast Path goes right past the front door with amazing walks and stunning views.

The cabin was just as described, the bedrooms were clean and nicely decorated, the bathroom was clean with a really nice shower and bath. The kitchen was well appointed and had everything we needed, including a view of the sea. The sitting room was bright, had great views and led onto an enclosed decking area meaning we could let our dog out easily.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: The price
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2016
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Seaspray. It is a rather special spot! The weather was also definitely on your side which is always an added bonus. We look forward to welcoming you back to the area in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Square192...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed May 19, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Easy to book, wonderful customer service, amazing location and a beautiful property with everything you could wish for. I want to go back as soon as possible - but for longer than a couple of nights. Can't fault anything, not even the weather☀️

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything but the location was wonderful, including badgers!!
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 24, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the not to distant future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing