We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely break by the sea”

Review of Seaspray

Seaspray
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Seaspray
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
31 reviews
Seaspray
Kitchen
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Eype Village
Eype Beach
Eype Beach
Eype Beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bridport, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
642Rainma...
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Has everything you will need, plus some extras”
Reviewed July 4, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I suspect every rating on here is from people with dogs and I agree with everything said about the chalet and area. It is a very good place to spend some leisure time.
I rarely write reviews, and then only to recommend. I wish someone had taken the time to warn me of this place. It smells of dog which hangs heavy in the air. As good as the chalet is we minimised our time inside as it made me feel sick and we left before our last day.
The photo of Seaspray should be updated to show the heavy foliage at the rear as opposed to the clear view shown. (Either that or cut it!).
Also it would have been honest to mention the permanent neighbour's campervan blocking the sea view at the front, (this was noted by a previous guest in the guest book).
On the plus side this is a fully equipped, spacious chalet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Closeness to sea. Coastal walk.
Liked least: Very restricted views from chalet. Wet dog smell inside chalet
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cathy W
Farnham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely break by the sea”
Reviewed June 10, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I took our two dogs, the chalet was ideal for the two of us. Chalet was well equipped and walking distance of the beach. So peaceful and relaxing.
Weather was glorious which obviously helps.
We enjoyed walks with the dogs on Eype beach and over the hills for cream tea and into West Bay.
Would thoroughly recommend.
We will be returning, hopefully next year:-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joe D
Upton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Very comforatable coastal cottage”
Reviewed June 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Seaspray is a delightful cottage with everything that (up to) four people would need for a relaxing break. The quality of the furnishings, kitchen utensils and sleeping accomodation was impressive. We particularly valued the very good TV and reception quality and the (included) wi-fi for internet connection which was top-notch!
The only improvement that we would appreciate are the provision of a hanging wardrobe - however, there are lots of coat hooks and more than enough drawer space in various chest-of-drawers units
Any visitors must also appreciate that the road down to the site is very narrow and you have to be prepared to back up on occasions to allow oncoming cars to get past.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peacefulness of the location at night
Liked least: The very narrow lane down to the cottage site
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luz_Ardid...
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay for a family holiday.”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Lovely chalet in an excellent location. Perfect base to explore the county, with beautiful cliff walks and a beach literally on your doorsep. Whole family including daughter 14 and son 6 had a very enjoyable week. Would recommend to anyone, and hoping to return soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of wardrobes (strangely absent).
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KAY B
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Stunning views in beautiful location with every comfort you could need.”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We both enjoyed our short stay at Seaspray in Eype Dorset. The accommodation was extremely comfortable with everything we could possibly need for our stay.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home from home”
Reviewed July 17, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Everything you could need for a comfortable and relaxing stay. The scenery was beautiful and walks breath taking - literally!!
Would recommend and will certianly think about returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Location
Liked least: Next doors vehicles obstructing the view
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynda B
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful, scenic, clean, spacious and cosy Cabin! Just Perfect!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We have visited Eype now for 20 years. We have stayed in most of the accomodation offered. We now have a dog and managed to find this lovely challet which allows a dog! We were still looking for a good standard of accomodation and we have found this with the Seaspray. Thank you so much Symondsbury Estate and Julia. We look forward to returning in July. Please save some warm sunshine!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The comfortable beds were a treat !
Liked least: No wardrobes!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing