We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Bredy House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bredy House B&B
Ranked #9 of 59 Bridport B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 29, 2012

One of the best B & Bs we have stayed in, Very warm welcome, spotlessly clean and superb room. The breakfast was super, I had smoked salmon and scrambled eggs, lovely. Mini fridge was a bonus as was proper milk in our room for our tea and coffee.

Well located for wonderful walks in this part of Dorset. I would certainly recommend Bredy House to one and all.

Room Tip: Only 2 rooms, we were upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HampshireGosport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 83 reviews

Reviewed June 4, 2012

Booked last minute & am so happy I did. We found the B & B without difficulty and were welcomed by the lovely Pam. We were shown to a beautiful double room with fantastic decor. Bredy House is what a B & B should be. Warm welcoming, clean full of interest and charm. Pam was a delight to be with & as we were potentially house hunting, gave us many tips and hints about the area. We would certainly recommend this and would also return again at any time. Thank you Pam for your kindness it was much appreciated.

Room Tip: Guest rooms on the roadside. Traffic noise can be heard, but ear plugs or cotton wool saves the day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deniselthorne3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Bredy House is a wonderful example of a BnB. The room was stunning and we were enthralled with the fancy shower. We had the double upstairs but there is a twin downstairs too. Pam really does care about her guests and seems to have thought of everything to make your stay as fabulous as possible. She makes your getaway worthwhile with the warmth she radiates even if the sun is not shining.

The only drawback was noise from the road but that's a problem most BnBs there have as they all seemed to be on the main roads Pack ear plugs if it will bother you.

At the Three Horse Shoes in Burton Bradstock, very pretty village near the sea, which they also run and where you get 10% off the already reasonably priced pub grub, they made my coeliac husband two gluten free veggie dishes so he had a choice and asked what didn't he like when we made the booking. Nobody has ever done that before.

Hats off for the most amazing hospitality. We recommend this place heartily and will certainly be back ourselves. The coastal scenery (Golden Cap etc) and West Dorset countryside is just lovely and the food you can buy from local producers, even the many people selling home grown items on their front drive, really good. In Poundbury we had a wonderful time tasting the olives, sauces, marinades, snacks etc of Olives et Al. Many eating places would cater for gluten free by prior arrangement but the Wild Garlic was disappointing and really not worth the detour. I noted a very orange yolk on my egg at breakfast so I am sure Pam's were free range eggs and knowing this lovely Dorset probably from a neighbour.

We had a super weekend celebrating our wedding anniversary and even though rain was forecast being so close to the coast, we didn't see much at all and got some lovely sunshine too.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fly-me-to-the-spoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2012

Beautifully well appointed B & B with superb showers, comfy beds and spotlessly clean. Superb decor and delicous well-cooked breakfast. Pam was very kind and helpful. Excellent value for money. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusanRidley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Nice to go to a b/b where all decor matches and super shower. Comfy beds and clean. Thought the breakfast not so good bacon not cooked enough and fried eggs burnt but Pam was welcoming and would stay again but just have another breakfast combination.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stackridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2012

where do we start? the b&b itself is absolutely amazing the decor in the bedroom and bathroom is wonderful.very luxurious and very clean.you get a mini fridge,real coffee,tea and local moores biscuits.the little chocs are a lovely touch also.plenty of hangers and a hairdryer. the breakfast is fantastic.didn't have the susage as part of the cooked breakfast on first day.BIG mistake. they are local and just perfect and went well with the rest of the breakfast. we weren't hungry afterwards. pam is a wonderful host. she was very welcoming even phoning the local pub to see if they were still serving because we arrived late in the evening.also very knowledegable about the local area. take a visit to the three horseshoes at burton bradstock too.well worth it. if you are staying in this part of the country it would be a very good decision to stay here!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahT66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

This estabishment has to be the best B & B accommodation we have had the pleasure to stay at! The room was exceptionally well catered for & was spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious & Pam was very friendly & helpful. The next time we are in this area, we would love to stay here again! Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridport hotels
0.9 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 10 in Bridport
929 reviews
4.4 mi away
Halsons Bed and Breakfast
Halsons Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Morcombelake
56 reviews
7.2 mi away
Fernhill Hotel
Fernhill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Charmouth
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Haddon House Hotel
Haddon House Hotel
#2 of 10 in Bridport
525 reviews
5.9 mi away
Newlands Holidays
Newlands Holidays
#4 of 5 in Charmouth
504 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#8 of 10 in Bridport
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bredy House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bredy House B&B

Address: 122 West Bay Road | Dorset, Bridport DT6 4AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bridport
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Bridport
Price Range: $84 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer "no expense spared" comfort with non-allergenic quilt and pillows and quality Egyptian cotton sheets. We have two double rooms with king size beds on the first floor, and one twin/super king size room on the ground floor. All rooms are en-suite and equipped with fridge, fresh milk and fresh coffee making facilities. Breakfast is no less special with a wide choice of cooked breakfasts from full English to Smoked Salmon & Scrambled Egg, as well as a selection of cereals and fruit juices and vegetarian options. We are happy to cater for special dietary needs by prior arrangement. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bredy House B&B Bridport, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing