We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seadale Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 59 Bridport B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We had a great couple of nights at Seadale, nothing was too much trouble, Linda's breakfasts were lovely and room was great, heated floor in the en suite was icing on the cake!
Look forward to returning soon!

Room Tip: We stayed in the hillview room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 33lorraine33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 81 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

We have visited Seadale in West Bay, Bridport on several occasions now. The lovely, friendly home-from-home atmosphere always extends to us whenever we visit and all rooms are exceptionally clean and modern with very good en-suite facilities, complimented with tea and coffee and a flat-screen TV/DVD and centrally heated. Breakfast is served in the pleasant dining-room, and cannot be faulted, nothing is too much trouble. Plenty of parking is available, and West Bay seafront only a 10-minute brisk walk away.

Room Tip: All rooms are fairly quiet, upstairs rooms are larger with lovely views over meadows to sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TWO-A-TRAVELIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My fiance had booked a night at Seadale for valentines night and we had such a nice relaxing stay here, helpful and welcoming hosts, beautifully finished rooms, all local information is on display and to top it all off a superb breakfast which set us up for a day of exploring the local coastline, brilliant and good value!!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobskii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Just come back from a lovely weekend Staying at this gem of a bed and breakfast.

Having lived in Bridport many years ago my husband and I come 'home' on a fairly regular basis, and have stayed in various accomodation in Bridport we found this a superb place to stay, we had the large room with views towards the sea. The en-suite had a superb shower and good quality complimentary products, the bed linen was lovely soft egyptian cotton, an huge fluffy towels in the bathroom.

Linda and John are superb hosts and breakfast is enormous, guaranteed to set you up for the day! We were particularly impressed with the BBQ 'house' in the garden.

Located for a nice stroll into West Bay and for the more energetic, a gentle walk into Bridport. West Bay offers some excellent places to eat, the West Bay Hotel and The Bridport Arms offer excellent food at reasonable prices, and for superb seafood the Riverside comes highly recommend.

If you are staying for a weekend, Bridport has a superb Saturday market where you can buy anything from farm fresh organic vegetables to hand carved wooden Wellington boot racks-not to be missed.

Looking forward to our next visit soon.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank msdKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

This is our second visit to seadale b&b and it is just as lovely. A warm welcome awaits you with beautiful rooms and an excellent breakfast. It's a great location a short walk into west bay and lots to do and see around the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank FormbyLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Stayed at Seadale for 4 nights over the August Bank Holiday weekend and despite the weather we had a lovely time. The bedrooms and ensuites were very modern, spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated and the breakfast was excellent. Linda and John were lovely hosts and made us feel very welcome. West Bay is a lovely place to visit and only a short drive to lots of interesting places such as Lyme Regis and Sidmouth. We would highly recommend Seadale.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We spent two nights here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. You can not fault the rooms, well laid out beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean . Breakfast was amazing. Lynn and John are fantastic hosts warm friendly and welcoming. West Bay is a lovely place to visit. We highly recommend Seadale Bed & Breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doozer123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridport hotels
1.1 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 10 in Bridport
929 reviews
4.5 mi away
Halsons Bed and Breakfast
Halsons Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Morcombelake
56 reviews
7.3 mi away
Fernhill Hotel
Fernhill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Charmouth
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Haddon House Hotel
Haddon House Hotel
#2 of 10 in Bridport
525 reviews
6 mi away
Newlands Holidays
Newlands Holidays
#4 of 5 in Charmouth
504 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#8 of 10 in Bridport
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seadale Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seadale Bed & Breakfast

Address: 190 West Bay Road | West Bay, Bridport DT6 4EG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bridport
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Bridport
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Seadale Bed & Breakfast Bridport, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing