We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm, friendly, delightful place to stay in Dorset”
Review of Gerrards Farm

Gerrards Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gerrards Farm
Reviewed April 10, 2012

From the warm welcoming from Mr & Mrs Rabbetts to the fantastic peaceful scenery, it is a most delightful place to stay in Dorset. Its a short drive to Bridport and the Jurassic Coast.
The bedrooms are spacious and very clean, the lounge is so cosy with its log burner in use in the cooler weather. Their breakfasts certainly keep you going through the day! There is also a fantastic 13th Century Inn a short drive or walk away called The Shave Cross Inn its well worth a visit.

Room Tip: The King size room gives you the best view of the surrounding areas
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DurhamHappytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for Gerrards Farm
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 30 of 30 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2011

We could write many paragraphs praising Gerrards' Farm, but why say more than "Tip Top".

Gerrards' Farm is a great place to stay, in a great area to see / explore. We hope we will be able to return one day. There is great inducement to do so !

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Will H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Three of us stayed at Gerrards' Farm as part of a 4 day horse riding holiday in Dorset. It was great - not only were the horses well catered for (field set up, water ready, tie up places, a lock up for the saddles, even stables if we wanted..) but we were fed extremely well too! The food was lovely, (more than we could eat), the beds were comfortable, and the setting was ideal. Chris and Caroline were helpful and friendly, and went out of their way to make sure we enjoyed our stay. We will go back...

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wspatsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MHubner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridport hotels
4.2 mi away
Halsons Bed and Breakfast
Halsons Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Morcombelake
57 reviews
5.8 mi away
Fernhill Hotel
Fernhill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Charmouth
253 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#2 of 10 in Bridport
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Haddon House Hotel
Haddon House Hotel
#1 of 10 in Bridport
508 reviews
5.2 mi away
Newlands Holidays
Newlands Holidays
#4 of 5 in Charmouth
494 reviews
5.9 mi away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#8 of 10 in Bridport
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gerrards Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gerrards Farm

Address: Pilsdon, Bridport DT6 5PA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bridport
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Bridport
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Gerrards Farm Bridport, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing