We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service was fab!”
Review of Lula - CLOSED

Lula
Price range: $9 - $47
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Lula is intimate but informal, cosy and comfortable. We serve our food cooked to order using high quality, local produce. Our menu changes regularly and we always endeavour to give our customers that extra little something that makes food a delight. All are welcome Monday to Saturday for breakfast & lunch, Thursday to Saturday for Supper and Sunday for brunch and lunch.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

I live in weymouth but was visiting firends in bridport and they recommended Lula which was down a few steps then lead in to a gorgeous little restaurant. The lady at the front of house was extremely friendly and gave me a nice table by the window. She made me a lovely coffee and i had a slice of cake to go with it! 5 star to the service and the coffee! will be back very soon and recommend to friends

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank poppyseed122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lulabridport, Owner at Lula, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Thank you for your positive review. Good food and good service are what we aim for and it is very nice to hear we got it right for you. Please do come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 164 of 293 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

Excellent breakfast menu. Huge omelettes, fantastic French toast, lovely croissants and great coffee. Worth a visit if you're in the area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Clairec1377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lulabridport, Owner at Lula, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Thanks for taking the time to review us and for your kind comments. Do visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

What a lovely find, down a set of steps, hidden away on East Street in Bridport. A really lovely restaurant, we went for lunch and I believe they only serve breakfast and lunch. Everything is homemade and very fresh; I had smoked haddock fishcakes but it all looked good - right down to the homemade cakes for pudding.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank We_do_love_to_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lulabridport, Owner at Lula, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you found us and very happy you enjoyed your visit. please try us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Really, really enjoyed our lunch on Saturday. Great, tasty food in a lovely relaxing environment. Big portions, so no room for the cakes unfortunately, which looked delicious.
Looking forward to returning soon, and maybe trying the fishcakes! They looked good!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bridport_diner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lulabridport, Owner at Lula, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Thank you for your warm review. We will have to try and leave some room for cakes next time you come in! See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

W have been to this restaurant some 7 to 8 times normally on a Saturday.
The food is simply delicious, varied and not expensive.
The female owner is front of house and her cousin is the chef.
Presentation is always the same-excellent.
We recommend you give it a try when in Bridport.
One can see they already have a regular client base but do it.
The staff are charming, food is served fresh so sometimes you can wait 10 to 15 minutes.
Restaurant is in a basement with plenty of light

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lulabridport, Owner at Lula, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Thank you for your generous review. We really do appreciate feedback and are grateful for the time you took to send us yours. Do come again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lula also viewed

Bridport, Dorset
Burton Bradstock, Bridport
 
West Bay, Bridport
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing