We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lula”
Review of Lula - CLOSED

Lula
Price range: $9 - $47
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Lula is intimate but informal, cosy and comfortable. We serve our food cooked to order using high quality, local produce. Our menu changes regularly and we always endeavour to give our customers that extra little something that makes food a delight. All are welcome Monday to Saturday for breakfast & lunch, Thursday to Saturday for Supper and Sunday for brunch and lunch.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Amazing food. Very welcoming. Highly recommend. The food was superb. Variety of seating. Food was served beautifully and its position down the stairs makes it look a lot less than it is.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Supermuppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lulabridport, Owner at Lula, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

It is so nice to be visited by customers from all around the country and we really appreciate your comment and input. We hope you come back to Bridport and to Lula very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

193 - 197 of 293 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

We arrived near to closing time but were given a friendly welcome and excellent service.The food was a treat with great taste and presentation which would shame a lot of 5star restaurants.

Thank ICR133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lulabridport, Owner at Lula, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for taking the time to post them. We hope to see you at Lula again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Popped in to have some lunch and were told by a member of staff that the cafe was not suitable for toddlers and it would be best if we didn't come in. Very disappointing. Can highly recommend 'The Stable', also in the town.

5  Thank mummypig02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lulabridport, Owner at Lula, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Thank you for your comments; however we are at a loss to understand this review - we do not and never have had a policy of refusing children of any age. We do not remember your visit and we have written to you separately so that we may clear up this misunderstanding.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Amazing fillet steak
Best ever had friends staying from Jersey who were really impressed
Fantastic atmosphere on sat evening such a pity not open all the time for supper

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Vanda709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lulabridport, Owner at Lula, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. As a small, local business we rely on our feedback to promote our business and we are very grateful for your comments. We hope to see you again at Lula very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I visit lulas on a regular basis and always have a fantastic meal. The service is fab, the food is the best, with local produced used and a changing specials board so there is always something different to try. The resturant has a lovely feel and is very clean.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jane g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lulabridport, Owner at Lula, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review. We do read all comments and appreciate the input from our valued customers greatly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lula also viewed

Burton Bradstock, Bridport
 
Chideock, Bridport
West Bay, Bridport
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing