We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olive Tree

Olive Tree
Ranked #7 of 131 Restaurants in Bridport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $70
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A friendly restaurant serving Mediterranean food cooked in front of you in our open kitchen!
Beaminster, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

Went here for a work's birthday meal and have to say it is probably the best restaurant in Bridport, the food was served quick and was very tasty, i had a pizza and the cheesecake for dessert which was lovely although had a couple of stones in the olives on my pizza which would of been nice removed but overall the staff were very friendly, and the food was delicious, will certainly be coming back in the New year.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Zoe Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    110
    40
    20
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bosham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“We'll be back !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

The reviews on this friendly restaurant did not disappoint ! We went on a Tuesday night for tapas and have to say they were superb. Lovely mixtures of flavours and lots of variety. Loved the spinach with pine nuts and sultanas. My friend had the seafood platter which he said was one of the best he has eaten. The atmosphere is relaxed and friendly and we thoroughly enjoyed the acoustic guitar player, a perfect accompaniment to the meal. Great service and reasonably priced. The restaurant was busy on a Tuesday in November so booking at all times is recommended.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rizzit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwickshire, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

We found this place by accident in Bridport. We looking to eat on a Saturday evening and The Guardian recommendations seemed good. We both had the 'Spectacular' which was a range of different fish. The service was very good, and the chocolate pot with brandy in was perfect.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dave3699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“First visit but not the last!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Visited this restaurant on spec for lunch on Sunday 24th November 2013. The service was good, the meal was served quickly and the food was excellent; really well presented and absolutely delicious. I also liked the open kitchen. The staff were always pleasant and helpful and the restaurant has a relaxed but professional atmosphere. All in all a real find and we willdefinitely be back. The price was very reasonable indeed.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Maggie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shoreham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“An excellent restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

This was the first time for us at this restaurant. We shared a starter, just fancied a taster, consisting of gravlax . We then had the seafood spectacular which was fabulous and at £17.00 seemed fair value.We shared a cheesecake which was very nice. All in all I really enjoyed it there and the staff were friendly. I thanked the chef on leaving for providing us with a lovely meal. There is a good web site that to can look at before you go there.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RogShoreham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Tree also viewed

 
West Bay, Bridport
 
Burton Bradstock, Bridport
Burton Bradstock, Bridport
 

Been to Olive Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing