We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My parents' Diamond Wedding Anniversary”

Haddon House Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #59 of 140 Restaurants in Bridport
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: 3 Star regency style country house hotel situated 300 yards from the picturesque harbour and beaches where the TV series Broadchurch was filmed. Traditional bedrooms with modern en suite bathrooms comprising of spa baths with wall mounted TV at the foot of the bath. Extensive a la carte menu available in both the bar and restaurant. Luxurious residents lounge. Meeting room. Please note the pink bathroom photos no longer exist due to our refurbishments, we are trying to get these removed. Please see management photos for our newly updated en-suites.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We have just returned from my parents Diamond Wedding Anniversary lunch at Haddon House Hotel. We had a lunchtime celebration for sixteen. The staff were exceptional in their attention and service, happy to do anything for us to make the day special. The food was out of this world, the portions extremely well sized and delicious. It was a perfect occasion and I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. Thank you to all the staff who attended to us.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LaneyBOban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne R, Public Relations Manager at Haddon House Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2014

Thanks so much for your feedback

It was a pleasure to cater for you and we are so glad it was perfect for you

kind regards

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 93 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

A lovely meal with family. Sea bass was excellent and a creme brulee dessert. Service faultless, [Beth, I think, very friendly and excellent service with a smile]. .
Lamb suet pudding also good, a little fatty. Can't comment on atmosphere as only two tables eating and manager on night off.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JaneChurchBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne R, Public Relations Manager at Haddon House Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2014

Thank you for your kind words we are so pleased to read you enjoyed your time with us

kind regards

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2014

If you want a delicious Sunday lunch, you need to be here. Whether you pay full price or go for the inbetween slightly cheaper option it's really worth it. Have also been for romantic meal and Christmas parties, and I'd highly recommend it.

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne R, Public Relations Manager at Haddon House Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2014

Thank you for your feedback

Yes our sunday lunches have really taken off while we can fault at times ( we tend to do 200 covers every sunday ) we try our utmost to get it just perfect

kind regards

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Greatest value Sunday lunch and even better value after 3pm. Excellent food and very quick service. Efficient staff. Very busy so make sure you book.

Thank suz c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne R, Public Relations Manager at Haddon House Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2014

Thank you so much for your words i shall pass these on to the team

regards

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We found this hotel restaurant by accident and will definately go back. Pleasant friendly staff, jovial manager and good food. We had the Sunday lunch which was very good value, with a choice of size of meal which we like. possibly have a stay here as well as it looks lovley.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HazelDorothy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne R, Public Relations Manager at Haddon House Hotel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2014

Thank you so much for leaving us some feedback it is very kind of you

regards

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haddon House Hotel Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Haddon House Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing