We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely weekend break”
Review of Oxbridge Farm

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oxbridge Farm
Ranked #17 of 60 Bridport B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 19, 2014

just back from a very relaxing weekend at this Farmhouse
The welcome we got from Caroline and her Daughter was so lovely and warm
Our room was very spacious, clean and with Tea and Coffee facilities which many B and B have now done away with, the view was stunning with never ending countryside, horses and sheep not forgetting the lake too
The Breakfast every morning was very filling with everything you wanted, my Husband liked Kippers and Caroline went out of her way to provide them the next morning
There was a huge Lounge to sit in and relax after a day's sighteeing around Dorset and without a TV, which was lovely as we sat and chatted with other guests about there day
This Farm is down winding country lanes and totally hidden away, which made for the total peace and quiet we wanted
We shall definately return hopefully in September time, thank you from Maureen and Colin

Room Tip: All rooms are huge with stunning countryside outlooks
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vintageperson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 62 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014

Very warm welcome when we arrived. Beautiful farmhouse cottage with absolutely gorgeous views, especially from the room, The room was spacious and clean and the bed was sooo comfortable, Everything was thought about. Fresh water in a bottle, flapjack with the tea and coffee, everything you need in the shower room in case you forget something, cotton wool and hairdryer on the dressing table; all the little things made such a difference. And a nice cuppa with more homemade flapjack on arrival :-D

The breakfast was to die for as well! Thoroughly enjoyed it and kept us going for hours. We haven't been able to get away for 4 1/2 years and these 3 days really made a huge difference for us. It was so relaxing and just what we needed. Plenty of nice picnic spots if you wanted to go a few miles or you could just relax in the garden.

Would HIGHLY recommend this beautiful place to anyone wanting a quiet, relaxing break with lovely hosts, beautiful surroundings and great food.

Thank you for making our stay so lovely.
Rob and Jules

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulesHannaford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We booked the whole of this beautiful farm cottage for my mums 60th birthday and had a brilliant weekend. Its advertised as a B&B but when you book the whole thing it is more like a holiday let farmhouse with the added bonus of a live in chef!

Breakfast is included as standard and was top rate and you can also chose to have dinners as well; we had a simple (yet delicious) lamb tagine on the first night and a 3 course birthday lunch on the Saturday. The home cooked food was nothing short of outstanding and all set in the comfort and privacy of the farmhouse dining room. To top it off you can bring your own wine and don't have to do the washing up (although my dad did try a few times!).

We had 7 adults and 5 young children in our party and the house easily had enough space to accommodate us, including my aunt getting the privacy of a self-contained chalet in the grounds . The bedrooms are huge and as the other reviews say are impeccable.

The communal areas consist of a massive living room with wood burner and a large dining room. There is a small utility area with fridge/microwave so you can be slightly self-sufficient but no real kitchen area.

The area is rolling Dorset countryside and although the weather was not great we still got out for a short walk right out of the door with no need to get into the car. The garden/grounds are huge although if it was summer it would have been good to have some children's play equipment (swing/slide etc) and there was a 3 foot drop at the edge of the lawn meaning that you have to keep an eye on young children (although it only drops into the muddy sheep's field so not a major concern!).

The owners are a mother-daughter team that were incredibly helpful right from when we made the first inquiries and did everything they could to make it a very special weekend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tonys_Top_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Outstanding welcome, fresh roses in room, heart shaped biscuits for our anniversary. Spacious comfortable room. Lovely breakfast with some individual touches ( oat, cranberry,honey smoothie). Host was wonderful. We will be back in order to see more of the countryside setting!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Such a wonderful stay. For those who love peace and quiet, an idyllic farm house with beautiful views. Fantastic room & facilities. Delicious breakfast. Beautiful walks on the doorstep. Our host was so welcoming. We will be back soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Absolutely superb in every way, particularly the warm welcome. Great place to take a dog.
Close to West Bay where the are good pubs, and nearby are all the wonderful Dorset coastal spots.
The breakfast was delicious, everything one is offered in a 4 star hotel but also had the personal touch.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with IKnowUK
Thank gayle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

lovely quiet location, road to farm quite narrow so beware as a lot of them around the area, lovely clean rooms, and slept like a log,.good base for discovering the Jurassic coast,good for walking , and not far from main towns,lovely hearty breakfasts set you up for the day, mrs marshall and daughter made us very welcome, even the first day we got there and they left the key out for us ,because they were out , very kind of them,..would recommend this farm to any one on there own or with dogs , good for walking , .thanks again,

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with IKnowUK
Thank biggun2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bridport hotels
5.2 mi away
Halsons Bed and Breakfast
Halsons Bed and Breakfast
#1 of 1 in Morcombelake
57 reviews
8 mi away
Fernhill Hotel
Fernhill Hotel
#2 of 2 in Charmouth
259 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#1 of 10 in Bridport
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Haddon House Hotel
Haddon House Hotel
#2 of 10 in Bridport
522 reviews
6.9 mi away
Newlands Holidays
Newlands Holidays
#4 of 5 in Charmouth
503 reviews
3.1 mi away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#8 of 10 in Bridport
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oxbridge Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oxbridge Farm

Address: Oxbridge, Bridport DT6 3UA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bridport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Bridport
Hotel Class:4 star — Oxbridge Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oxbridge Farm is a Farmhouse B&B all rooms are very spacious with dual aspect over beautiful rolling countryside. We are in a very beautiful and peaceful location. We are a working farm with a pedigree flock of texel sheep. All rooms have high quality beds and linen, luxury bathrooms with white company toiletries. You will be offered a friendly welcome with complimentary tea or coffee and biscuits, cake or flapjacks homemade obviously! Breakfast is made with the very best local ingredients and receives high praise. We have a lake in the middle of the property which is a great location for quiet contemplation, a romantic drink or a picnic. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Oxbridge Farm Bridport, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing