We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (297)
Filter reviews
297 results
Traveler rating
279
16
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
279
16
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west dorset lyme regis places to visit excellent accommodation local walks relaxing break night break biscuits golden cap hosts cottage farm weather countryside coast
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 297 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2020

Second time at Highway Farm. Real retreat from world in idyllic surroundings. Appreciated welcome tray and milk and help from Robin & Charlotte with walks. Great can walk to coast and up Colmers Hill and husband enjoyed the fishing.

Date of stay: August 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank epayne2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2020

We had a great 3 day stay in the Roosters Studio which was modern and spacious. Highway Farm is a great base for exploring West Dorset. Robin and Charlotte clearly take great pride in their accommodation and this is reflected in the service they provide. Highly recommended..

Date of stay: July 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank brollyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2020 via mobile

Had a 3 night break in Roosters Studio. It was brilliant. Lovely well equipped studio. Little extras like flowers on the table and milk in the fridge were very welcome. Beautiful views of the surrounding countryside from our balcony/patio. My husband enjoyed fishing the two lakes at the bottom of the hill. Robin and Charlotte made us feel very welcome. We are returning in September with friends it was so good. Can't wait.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank LondonLianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2020

During early Fenruary we stayed at Highway Farm for a three day break. We found it very relaxing, the views and countryside around the farm were fabulous. We were guided to local walks at Golden Cap and towards Lyme Regis. The local restaurants had a high standard of food and we really enjoyed our break. It was a relatively short trip from London and we will be back in the warmer months.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Shirley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2018

We had a lovely 2 night stay. We felt incredible comfortable and welcomed from the moment we stepped inside! The accommodation was very clean and in a stunning location! Breakfast was lovely, and a perfect start to the day !

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews