We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great venue” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Freshwater Beach Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridport
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Freshwater Beach Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great venue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

Took part in the Weldmar Strictly competition. The venue was perfect for it. The staff were friendly and very supportive. It was just right for what the charity wanted to put on. The atmosphere generated in there meant everyone had a good time.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank goose5878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    253
    121
    38
    22
    19
See reviews for
322
42
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We have just returned from Freshwater feeling very refreshed. We took our grandchildren - 12 year old twins who had an amazing time. We stayed in a privately owned caravan (C10) which was absolutely fantastic. It was very clean and, although it was the October half term, the van had adequate heating. The shower was the best I have ever used in a caravan. It was well equipped with everything we needed and more. Really liked the full size fridge freezer. Thanks to Sylvia and Neil. The site is immaculate and the swimming pool superb and very warm. Site is close to the beach with lovely walks to Burton Bradstock (and The Hive Restaurant) and West Bay. Kids loved the activities on site and the staff were excellent. Had a takeaway which was very good and reasonably priced. Will definitely be going again next year.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SomersetJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moraira
Level Contributor
116 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

Stayed 2 nights here as we had picked a motorhome up. To be honest we booked it because of the facilities it had as we were new to motorhoming.
I wish now we had just stayed on a site with only showers as that is all we used.
We were a little disappointed that the club wasn't open, had a drink but the noise of the bowling aggravated us. OK for children or someone not wanting to relax.
The showers were spotless and there is a laundry room. Receptionist friendly.
Had a take away from the upstairs bar and the chips were inedible, overcooked and just went in the bin. Scampi was good though.
Pub dow n the road nice and friendly with good food.

Room Tip: Be careful as you could have a lo g walk to the toilets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jumbocod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Had a lovely holiday here again only because there was 40 of us! We pitched our van and next to us was a motor home who had to pay to park the car he towed (surely that should be classed the same as a car towing a van), wi fi isnt fit for purpose, expensive drinks and entertainment very poor. All of us wont be returning will be going to parkdean instead, much cheaper and better location wont need to use car to get lotto etc

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mattyrh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, UK
Level Contributor
342 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We hired a caravan for 4 nights (Monday-Friday) to use as a base for visiting relatives in West Dorset. Consequently we did not use any of the on-site facilities (some of which, being off-season, were closed). The caravan exceeded my expectations (well they have changed since we last stayed in one). The living area was large and comfortable, the kitchen well equipped and the shower wonderful. Bedrooms were small, but comfortable. A minor problem was attended to quickly and efficiently. Good enough for us to consider doing it again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichardEade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed in one of the caravans last week and it was lovely. Perfect for a little holiday away with the family. We didn't really use the facilities on site and the club house was only open on the weekends but it didn't matter as the park is so close to other attractions. The beach looked lovely and i'm sure its amazing during the summer months. Its a great site in a great location so sure we will be back next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JulieFLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterlooville, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

After spending a week at freshwater beach holiday park I feel refreshed. Please if you are staying in touring mention the cleaning team in the shower blocks to the management. You can not fault their work at all. Every 30 mins there was someone in their even after everyone showers before the next person uses it they are wiped and mopped round. Excellent hot water and spotless. Used the pool which was just as clean and the bar area. The bar area could do with a revamp and so could the entertainment. Most of the evenings was spent sat outside of our motorhome enjoying the sunset across the site. We had a full facility pitch which I would go for again. We will be returning

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Sarahsowton75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridport
2.3 mi away
Eype's Mouth Country Hotel
2.3 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#2 of 10 in Bridport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
2.2 mi away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#8 of 10 in Bridport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Mariners Hotel
Mariners Hotel
#4 of 4 in Lyme Regis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Manor
The Manor
#1 of 1 in West Bexington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
10.1 mi away
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
Moonfleet Manor Hotel
#7 of 22 in Weymouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Freshwater Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Freshwater Beach Holiday Park

Property: Freshwater Beach Holiday Park
Address: Burton Bradstock, Bridport DT6 4PT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Bridport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Bridport
Number of rooms: 50
Also Known As:
Freshwater Beach Holiday Park Hotel Bridport
Freshwater Beach Holiday Park Bridport, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing