We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Albert Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Beaminster, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Chrissie4...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

An excellent cottage, very clean, comfortable and well equipped. Two seating areas in the garden which were great for a sunny day. Enclosed garden which was perfect for the dog. Many lovely walks nearby with the coast not far away. The owners are friendly and we very much look forward to returning next year.

Date of stay: May 2014
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveGRoy...
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, good location”
Reviewed May 12, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We just arrived back from a 3 day stay at Albert Cottage. It is a beautiful place with bags of character and plenty of room. It is a minutes walk from Beaminster and perfectly located for the Dorset coast and villages. The beds were really comfy and my daughters loved the big toy chest. Everything we needed was provided including a travel cot and stairgate. The cottage was really clean and the garden was gorgeous..

Date of stay: May 2014
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EFCLondon
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well fitted out cottage in a lovely village”
Reviewed April 10, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Albert cottage is lovely- it's a nice period cottage but recently refurbished to a high standard. The master bedroom is huge and gets great light throughout the day. It has a nice garden and is in a nice village which is near the coast. John and Elaine, the owners, were very helpful and invited us to use the facilities at their other cottages nearby. Strongly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nikpot
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful little cottage in a great location”
Reviewed April 6, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved the cottage - beautiful decor throughout, spacious yet cosy, a great shower, spotlessly clean and it had everything we needed. The little treats on arrival were a lovely touch!
The cottage has such a lovely feeling about it, I have no doubt that we will try to visit again.
Highly recommended and great value.

Date of stay: March 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarajanep...
Lyndhurst, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quirky,but clean character cottage in beautiful countryside.”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Albert cottage with my husband and our three children.It was spotlessly clean ,well equipped,especially in the kitchen but still maintained the quirky old-world character of a period building.The house is full of lots of interesting historical decorative features and the beds are really comfortable.The master bedroom has the most fantastic bed frame which I believe was made by a local craftsman.There is an usual feeling of space for a period cottage and the tv's in the bedrooms and lounge -very handy with teenagers to entertain.The walked garden looks like it would be a lovely sun trap when it gets a bit warmer.The off road parking definitely a bonus.
The town of Beaminster is just the right size -with enough facilities of pubs,restaurants and foodshops-not to forget the shops to potter round whilst still feeling as if we were getting away from it all!.
The surrounding countryside is a walkers paradise whilst the kids loved the beaches and fossilising. We had a lovely time here and hope to return in the summer if its available!!

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All the character-but still warm and comfortable
Liked least: leaving
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louise J
United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable and conveniently situated.”
Reviewed March 21, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Recently refurbished cottage. Stone floors downstairs and stripped wood upstairs very practical. Well kited out kitchen, 3 TVs. Central heating very effective. Owner very welcoming. Will definitely book again!

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Homely feel
Liked least: Very close to road
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ness393
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“wonderful cottage.”
Reviewed March 20, 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in this lovely well equipped, comfortable home from home this weekend and was extremely happy with the cottage and it's great location. We took our dog who loved the well enclosed sunny garden accessed by the kitchen door - ideal for Teddy and us! The owners were very friendly and left us a lovely welcome pack of milk, tea and biscuits and even nicer, wine and chocolates! There is a great Butchers in the village and the locals were very friendly. The Red Lion served a good pint and dogs were welcome. The cottage is as nice inside as it looks from the outside and we can't wait to go back!! Thank you John and Elaine see you again soon

Date of stay: March 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
$USD
United States
* TripAdvisor LLC is not a booking agent and does not charge any service fees to users of our site...
TripAdvisor LLC is not responsible for content on external web sites. Taxes, fees not included for deals content.