We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, cosy and great base to explore from”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Dorset Cottage

Dorset Cottage: a cosy and peaceful bolthole in Beaminster
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dorset Cottage: a cosy and peaceful bolthole in Beaminster
Shadrack Street: an idyllic location Shadrack Street: a couple of minute's walk to the town square and shops
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Dorset Cottage: a cosy and peaceful bolthole in Beaminster
Shadrack Street: an idyllic location
Shadrack Street: a couple of minute's walk to the town square and shops
Welcome!
Open plan living room and fully equipped kitchen
Cosy seating with widescreenTV and DVD player
Lovely light and open eating area
Comfortable double bed with ample cupboard space and TV in the bedroom
Bathroom with bath and shower (over the bath)
Pretty views of the back garden
Quiet private garden with sitting area
View of the church from the garden
The beach at Eype
The beach at West Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Beaminster, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
willd160
1 review
“Comfortable, cosy and great base to explore from”
Reviewed November 5, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

We had such a great time, wonderful little cottage in a great location. The bed was extremely comfortable and the crate packed full of boardgames didn't go amiss!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony p
Aylesford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely little cottage in a superb location.”
Reviewed August 15, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We couldn't have wished for a better place to stay. The cottage was very cosy & set in the lovely village of Beaminster with a couple of nice pubs which serve good food & excellent beer, a bakers, butchers & a small supermarket which stays open till late. All these just around the corner in the village square. It is also perfectly situated for the coast & other attractions you may want to visit. (No travelling in the car for hours on end). The area is surrounded by beautiful countryside with lots of small villages dotted about to explore. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Dorset cottage & would recommend it to everyone. Thanks Nick.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location of the cottage.
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCGlover
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A perfect little cottage in the middle of Beaminster. We had a wonderful weekend here and the cottage is equipt with everything you need. Gorgeous!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lizzybeth...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful pretty Dorset Cottage.”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay in this gorgeous little cottage and I can honestly say it was just as perfect as our first . The cottage has everything you need and it's beautifully clean and well looked after. The area is quiet and very picturesque and the local people are so friendly.
Nick was really helpful before our stay and very kindly emailed to check everything had been ok after we left.
Would recommend this cottage to anyone. We can't wait for our next visit.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 19, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2013
Thank you very much - we're so glad you had a good stay and would love to welcome you back in future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing