We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Fantastic views!!"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Quigley Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 8 Beaminster B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
“"Fantastic views!!"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

Very friendly welcoming hosts, tea and homemade cake on arrival :0). Fresh clean, comfortable room with fantastic views. Thank you Julie and David .

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Singy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoolsEngland, Owner at Quigley Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you so much, yes, we are very lucky, views in every direction of the country, but minutes from Beaminster Square with Wild Garlic restaurant. Julie (:-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
44
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eastbourne
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

We were searching for somewhere to stay having booked in to the Wild Garlic and were fortunate in finding Quigley's. Our room was sumptuous. On our arrival, afternoon tea and cake were both superb and very welcome.

We had been encouraged to make full use of the lounge. However, based on previous experiences of B&B accommodation, we retired to our room and remained there until we were due to leave for the restaurant. Imagine our dismay when we realised that a fire had been lit in the lounge for us and wine and sherry had been set out for our consumption. This one disappointment was our learning curve and the next time we stay, we will make full use of the lounge.

Breakfast was good traditional fare, with locally sourced ingredients and home made bread and jams.

Room Tip: two rooms our fellow guests said that they had enjoyed their stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoolsEngland, Owner at Quigley Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 23, 2015
Thank you both so much for a lovely review, the fire is always lit when it's chilly and we love it when guests relax and enjoy it, next time!!!
We like to think we are a home from home B & B, but know when guests like a bit of peace and quiet after a long walk, journey or event. The experience of being in the hospitality trade for many years. Hope to see you both again one day.
Kind Regards Julie & David :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

Pleasant, clean, cosy, modern B&B which felt like we were staying with friends or family! Presented with good wine and tasty homemade cake on arrival as we sat around the fire warming up. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonito74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoolsEngland, Owner at Quigley Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
We love to serve guests tea and cake by the fire, and share the days sightseeing stories and make new friends, thank you both (:-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clacton
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2011

All you would expect from a real English B&B with charm and warmth. Professional hostsn with big,big rooms.
Thank you Julie and David

ps
Breakfast? just Wow!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lulu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hindhead
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

We received a very warm welcome from Julie & David ,a log fire was waiting for us in the guest lounge and we were given a cup of tea with home made cake ,very enjoyable and a wonderful start to our break.Our room was spacious and comfortable with a very good power shower and a quality mattress on the bed.We enjoyed a quality breakfast with local produce and lovely country views.We couldn't have asked more from our hosts.We definitely want to come back soon.Thank you.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank porscheHindhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoolsEngland, Owner at Quigley Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, December 3, 2011
Great meeting you both and really pleased you enjoyed your stay. It's a pleasure sharing our 'new' home with guests, especially the fire. THANK YOU so much for the kind review. Everybody seems to love our little thriving town! Look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Julie & David (:-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liphook, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

Excellent B&B. Beautiful, large room, delicious breakfast, wonderful hospitality. Julie and David were friendly and inviting. Outstanding dinner spots nearby. Lovely village in a special part of the country.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JT167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoolsEngland, Owner at Quigley Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
A big thank you!
So pleased you enjoyed our lovely town and B & B, we are delighted to be living in such a small, friendly town, but with two outstanding restaurants on our doorstep.
It was great meeting you, and hope you have a chance to visit a bit more of Britain before you return home. Kind Regards Julie & David (;-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

Our only regret was that we were booked in for only one night whilst attending a family party. Quigley is ideally located in a nice quiet elevated spot within a two minute stroll of the village square with a selection of shops and a couple of pubs and restaurants. On arrival Julie greeted us with a delicious, freshly home made cake and a large pot of tea, which was a very nice touch after our long journey. You simply cannot go wrong here; beautifully appointed en-suite rooms with quality linen, beds and furnishings and a light and very comfortable lounge. Breakfast was also top quality with a wide choice of local produce cooked to perfection. We have stayed in many a hotel, B&B and Inn around the UK and the Quigley goes straight into our top ten, no question. Well done to hosts Julie & David for their hard work and enthusiasm. A perfect example of how good bed and breakfast can be.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 60nightsayear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoolsEngland, Owner at Quigley Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 25, 2011
Wow, A very big thank you to you too for such a fabulous review., it was great meeting you too.
I have to say we are so enjoying our new B & B, our guests have been delightful. As they say, the more you put in, the more you get out, and Iooking after guests in our own home is a real priveledge. Looking foward to the chilly nights with the fire lit and sharing stories.....
Very best wishes Julie & David (:-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaminster
0.0 mi away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Beaminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
6.1 mi away
Summer Lodge
Summer Lodge
#1 of 2 in Evershot
5.0 of 5 bubbles 849 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Bull Hotel
The Bull Hotel
#2 of 10 in Bridport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Haddon House Hotel
Haddon House Hotel
#1 of 10 in Bridport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
5.2 mi away
Bridge House Hotel
Bridge House Hotel
#8 of 10 in Bridport
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
2.5 mi away
Winyard's Gap Inn
Winyard's Gap Inn
#1 of 8 in Beaminster
4.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quigley Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quigley Bed & Breakfast

Property: Quigley Bed & Breakfast
Address: 2 Whitcombe Road | Dorset, Beaminster DT8 3NB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Beaminster
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Beaminster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A detached elevated stone property set back from the road with great views, ground floor en-suite bedrooms, Visit England 4 stars, Silver Award & Breakfast Award. All rooms have wonderful beds and linen.Hot drink facilities, fantastic power showers, all modern conveniences and free wifi. Fabulous breakfasts with views over the hills..Julie & David serve afternoon tea by the open fire and breakfast in the Guest Lounge has comfortable sofas to read and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Quigley Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quigley Bed & Breakfast Beaminster, Dorset

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing