We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PICTURE POSTCARD PERFECT”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of A cote

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Relax!
The master bedroom
Cosy single room
Shower Room
Kitchen
From the'Woodland corner'
Coffee corner under Wisteria in full bloom
Water feature
The Folie
Any old iron?
Arial view
The garden
The Woodland
View from the Afternoon-Tea corner
High Noon tree Peony
From the roof top
Red hot
The rockery in early spring
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Beaminster, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
No1silver...
notts
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“PICTURE POSTCARD PERFECT”
Reviewed November 11, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

very well furnished.
unobtrusive owners - met them at the start of the week, said our 'good bye's' at the end of the week.
absolutely everything you needed for self catering - and i mean, everything.
most comfortable mattress we've ever slept on.
this cottage lacks absolutely NOTHING.
no hesitation whatsoever in 100% recomending - and I hate giving 100% to anything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything ... especially the chandallier + beams in the bedroom!
Liked least: nothing ... it was that fantastic
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2012
Thank you so much for such a great feed back. It makes us very proud that A Coté gets a seal of approval from our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Reviewed October 26, 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves despite the inclement weather. We hope we will see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 1, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Comfy bed
Liked least: Sofa was not that comfortable for two and other chairs you slid forward on.
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to hopefully you seeing you next year and we will of course endeavor to make your stay equally as enjoyable and comfortable.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
e q
devon
1 review
“very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed March 27, 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We had a very nice stay at a cote. It was clean and tidy and we felt welcome. Thankyou.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2012
Thank you for posting a review. Nice to know you liked A Cote. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday. Maybe we'll see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grayp7
Leatherhead
1 review
“A little gem in Dorset”
Reviewed March 11, 2012 for a stay in February 2012

We were blessed with glorious weather and also the proprietors Laurence and Michael who were so kind and helpful. The cote itself is warm comforting and has luxury linen and equipment nothing has been overlooked a dleightful garden to watch and listen to the birds. We would go back time and time again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the very large shower
Liked least: Parking the car
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 13, 2012
Thank you very much. We hope we will see you again and again...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 31, 2011 for a stay in August 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden with patio table and chairs to relax
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 16, 2011
Thank you very much for this glowing review. We are delighted you liked us and we hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jessannde...
Dieppe, France
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Traveling group: Avec mon époux(se) / partenaire
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 18, 2016
Merci, merci pour ces compliments. Nous sommes ravis de lire que vous avez passé une bonne semaine à À côté et que vous avez trouvé tout ce dont vous aviez besoin. Et bien sur... nous avions organise le soleil!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing