We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Abbotsbury Tea Rooms
Nearby Hotels
$114
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$101
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor(West Bexington)
$140
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Crown Hotel(Weymouth)(Great Value!)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
56
9
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
9
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstea roombreakfast was excellentfour yearspacked lunchsandwicheshomely feelcomfortable bedsexcellent hostsdelicious foodbeautiful gardenbed and breakfastfull english breakfaston arrivalyogurtlisagrantvillage
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 65 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

This gem of a country B&B is a slice of heaven. Lynn & Roger are the most welcoming and friendly hosts you will ever meet they have "Done it right"! My wife and I were fortunate enough to have been treated to an over night stay at this wonderful establishment by our best friends who accompanied us on the trip. Everything about Abbotsbury Tea Rooms is truly perfect from the country style decor and very comfortable beds and bedrooms to the wonderful gardens and fabulous cream tea. The menu has a variety of dishes and the quality of food is second to none. I really enjoyed a fresh locally caught crab sandwich. Breakfast was served outside on the patio a full English breakfast was enjoyed by all. The location is perfect for all points of interest in Abbotsbury to include two very local pubs just a short stroll away. Surprisingly there is loads to do and the beach is only approximately a mile away. I am already telling friends and family what a wonderful time we had and how we will DEFINITELY return.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Four of us came here for a cream tea and it was lovely even though our order was quite confusing they brought it out exactly right. The garden and outside area is lovely. The only downside is the crab sandwich contained a bit of shell and my partner nearly broke his tooth but this is quite forgivable because everything else made up for it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights b and b and the welcome by Lyn and Roger was warm and friendly. The room was excellent and comfortable, even with some chocolates, and complimentary bottles of water which were replaced every day. The breakfast was also superb with excellent choice of fruit/cereals and good cooked food with hot croissants to follow if you had any more room!! Well placed for the Swannery and Tropical Gardens, which we visited and would recommend
The only down side is that there is no parking and sometimes you can park in the road opposite but otherwise have to go to the car park about 150 yards up the road. We arrived on a busy Sunday and had to use the car park and make 2 journeys down the hill with our cases. Luckily it was a dry day. Apart from that small criticism we hadf a great 2 days with wonderful hospitality.
Robert P

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Everything from the cup of tea when we arrived, the lovely room where we spent the night, through to the tasty breakfast the following morning was just right. (I didn't really need that croissant Lynn, but I did enjoy it!)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Lovely gem of a place in an excellent and very beautiful location. Very lovely, friendly owners who know how to make a very fine breakfast too!

Our room was in keeping with the location, the bed was absolutely the cosiest I have ever slept in! The room had everything you would need, plus a few nice touches like a local poetry book and chocolate treats!

We we walking the Dorset coast, and the Tea Rooms are a short walk from the coastal path and the area's attractions.

Highly recommended and great value for money too!

Room Tip: We were in room 4, which had a bath. This was very much needed after a long walk from Weymouth!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pikabeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews