We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,866)
Filter reviews
2,866 results
Traveler rating
965
909
474
250
268
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
965
909
474
250
268
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old mill silver lodge golden coast exclusive lodge bronze villa on site surf simulator wave machine washer dryer high ropes bowling alley all ages outdoor pool climbing wall next year water walkers evening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 2,866 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were pleased that we were given a ground floor chalet as my husband has a blue badge and we could park quite nearby. We really like the area and find that it is a good base to discover many other places.

Room Tip: We were pleased with the room but felt the table and chairs seemed to be in the way coming in through the door.
Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank daisychain1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am so happy to read how your stay was pleasant, your accommodation was suitable and you enjoyed the local area. We hope to see you again in the future,

Orinta Pav – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we really enjoyed our stay were a little surprised the outdoor pool was closed for the winter in September and we really wanted to arrive a day earlier but despite vacancies said they do not offer this.

Room Tip: book the seaside silver lodge well worth the money
Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank peter p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us; unfortunately, we do not currently offer extra nights.

To avoid disappointment, our pool opening times and dates are on our website each year, I hope this helps.

Thank you again, we hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Orinta Pav – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Brilliant parks (allowed to use all 4) and lovey location with beaches near by, a lot to do throughout the day and evening! Amazing for price as got token from sun and also got upgraded to gold :) :) x

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mcgurkinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am delighted that your holiday was everything you expected and more!

We hope to see you again next time!

Orinta Pav – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

left complaints with no feedback dirty room leaking toilet bed crippled our backs spent 500 wouldnt pay 50 for room....but the resort itself its lovely entetainment for kids brilliant...swimming pools great food reasonably priced and so we're drinks

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kerryannsmithy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. I am saddened to read that your stay was not up to our usual high standard. I hope you gave our reception team a chance to rectify these issues for you before you departure.

I am pleased that you made use of and enjoyed our entertainment and facilities, we hope in the future to welcome you back to one of our Parks.

Orinta Pav – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked the Golden Coast through sun savers, what a bargain, we were expecting some run down mobile home and we were pleasantly surprised with a well equipped self contained flat, modern clean and lashings of hot water. very comfortable

The site itself was not far from Woolacombe Beach which is stunning a must see, went to a little kiosk just off the beach, they do the best sausage rolls I have ever tasted.

The site its self has quite a bit to do for children at additional cost, only the pool, entertainment and crazy gold are included with the pass but all you need is the Beach, take your wet suit and body board and jump in,life guards man the beach from 10am and you swim between the flags in all Weather, my grandchildren had great fun

Went for a great night out at The Old Mill, good food and we watched a band which were awesome

Room Tip: Upgrade to Silver, well worth it
  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write you review. I am so pleased that you had an enjoyable holiday, making use of our facilities and the beautiful landscapes.

I shall pass your compliments on our Old Mill Pub site, thank you for your review.

Orinta Pav – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews