We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,807)
Filter reviews
2,807 results
Traveler rating
934
894
469
246
264
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
934
894
469
246
264
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold millsilver lodgegolden coastexclusive lodgebronze villaon sitesurf simulatorwave machinewasher dryerhigh ropesbowling alleyall agesoutdoor poolclimbing wallnext yearwater walkersevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
125 - 130 of 2,807 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2018

Amazing stay at Golden Coast. Booked last minute and it certainly didn't disappoint. Lots of activities to do for adults and kids. Pool facilities were great, beach was a 5 minute drive away. Already planning our return!

Room Tip: Take your own bedding as beds have a plastic cover that isn't very comfortable to sleep on.
Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hannahratcliffe19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for you review, I am delighted to learn about your amazing stay at our Park, and that our pool facilities impressed you so much!

We look forward to your return,

Orinta Pav – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Woolacombe is a beautiful place fact. However, we paid over £3,000 for 2 weeks in a luxurious platinum lodge which was FAR from luxurious. It's supposed to house up to 8 people. We're a family of 4.

There is one two seater sofa. One. I had to ask for more seating and was offered more hard backed dining chairs?? It's old fashioned and who sits on hard wooden dining chairs in the evening??

Bathroom: No shelves or cabinet for toiletries in the bathroom so all your stuff goes on the floor?!?!

BEDS: the hardest most uncomfortable beds I've ever EVER encountered. Headboard in kids room NAILED to the wall over the plug sockets.

Plastic pillows so every time you move the sound of plastic irritates and wakes you.

The carpets and decor are old and dated. It's badly designed and yet sold and priced as luxury. Horrible Orange pine furniture and 5 hangers in the wardrobes.

I love the area but would not book this accommodation again. It's just not comfortable or attractive. And for the money it's mis sold. You pay for luxury, you expect luxury. It's on par with Butlins silver accommodation. Very very Basic and yet it's priced for top end accommodation. Very disappointed.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank sassygenius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It saddens me that you felt you were mis-sold your accommodation.

Our standard lodge layout does include a sofa and 2 tub chairs; however, I am pleased that our team were able to supply your family with more.

Our accommodation online gives you a list of what is included extra as part of your Platinum Lodge which including freezer, washer-dryer, dishwasher, gas barbecue, towels included and early check-in from 2pm.

Your other comments have all been taken on board and are very important to us, thank you once again for your review,

Orinta Pav – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

Appreciated being at the quieter end of the holiday complex. there was an indoor and outdoor pool close by. The football field, tennis courts and "pitch and putt' were also nearby. There was a woodland walk

Room Tip: Comfortable caravan for 6 people
Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank helenmmj54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, I hope you enjoyed your stay and our facilities.

We hope to welcome you back again soon,
Orinta Pav – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

having spent most holidays in Spain and France ,we decided to try an English holiday.The facilities were very good,as was the in-house entertainment. and brought in entertainers..the park was well set out with friendly staff. lots to do and see and a bus service to the beach is great.however if you intend to visit other places don"t bother with it .use your car.we visited a few other places and found lots off things to see and do.The static caravan was not the cleanest and after we raised this with reception,they came and cleaned to a much higher standard.

Room Tip: beds very very hard, bring a mattress topper
Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mgoldsmith1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Firstly, I am pleased that our team were able to rectify the cleanliness issue in your caravan. I am glad that you were able to find plenty to do and that our Park did not disappoint!

Thank you for your review,

Orinta Pav – General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2018

After they have taken your money when you booked - they never cared anymore. Even if your caravan has no light and dirty (yes, used panty liner and tissues on the side of the bed! Disgusting) this time Woolacombe let us down :-(

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, I do hope that you gave our reception team a chance to rectify any issues you may have had during your stay.

This is not to our usual high standard, but due to the anonymous nature of TripAdvisor, I am unable to comment specifically on your booking. Your comments are very important to us and have been passed on to our Housekeeping Manager to look into further.

Orinta Pav – General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews