We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Watersmeet Hotel(Woolacombe)
$287
$277
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Europa Park(Woolacombe)(Great Value!)
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
The Fortescue Arms(Woolacombe)
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pitchup.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach House(Woolacombe)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,685)
Filter reviews
2,685 results
Traveler rating
883
853
453
239
257
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
883
853
453
239
257
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold millgolden coastexclusive lodgebronze villaon sitesurf simulatorwave machinehigh ropeswasher dryerbowling alleyall agesoutdoor poolclimbing wallnext yearwater walkersevening entertainmentsoft play
Filter
Updating list...
432 - 437 of 2,685 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Lovely place to stay. Great for children and very dog friendly. Good bus service talking you to other sites. FUN TIMES had by all.beautiful beach and lovely walks. FUN entertainment for all. All round great family, couples break. And as said before great for your pooches too.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank traceymO2364QF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Thank you for your glowing review. I’m so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay and that your four legged friend had fun too!

I do hope to welcome you back in the future.

Orinta Pav - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

Could not fault the place.Well situated,staff could not do enough for you. Plenty to do in all weather's. Particularly liked the wide and varied choice of menus to select from in the club houses.Good trip ...

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G and T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

I’m pleased you found plenty to do with our free facilities available and that our food choices impressed you. We hope to welcome you back in the future.

Orinta Pav - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017

The ‘hut’ we stayed in was okay , very dated , the bathroom and kitchen area had been updated, but the rest was very poor , the beds were awful , the double bed was so hard I think the floor would have been more comfortable , the single beds were no better ,the lounge area was very dated and uncomfortable .

Room Tip: Book into a travel lodge instead
Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank derek h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Due to the anonymous nature of TripAdvisor I am unable to comment specifically on your accommodation. Please be rest assured that if you had reported the mattresses to our reception team they could have arranged for replacements.

Our holiday homes range from ‘Bronze’ up to ‘Exclusive’ with age and specification reflected in the price. If you feel your accommodation wasn’t suitable, we do have a range of accommodation to suit at different price points.

Once again, thank you for your comments.

Orinta Pav - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

The two of us stayed 7nights from Friday in Lakeside 1, this is a silver bungalow.
Pros- bungalow was a fab location, right next to fishing pond, quiet, nice green, ducks visit every day. Good size fridge/freezer.
Entertainment was good, parkstars are a better standard than at other parks we've stayed at. Plenty of amusements, pool, snooker, bowling, swimming etc

Cons- our accommodation was damp, mould on the walls, even though heating was on was still cold, clothes never dried, bedding cold and damp, mattresses the hardest I've ever slept on, TV tiny for the space of the room, sofa old so you sink into it and it's not comfortable, not enough plugs (take extension lead), shower goes from hot to cold during the shower, no rails to hang towels in the bathroom, bathroom needs updating, mill pub the food wasn't all that.

Not sure if we'd stay there again or try another of their parks.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Pippypotamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay, we value all customer feedback.

I’m pleased that you enjoyed the location of your Holiday Home and the entertainment, your comments have been passed on to our Entertainments Manager.

Unfortunately, mould can be a problem this time of year, due to the condensation and cold weather. This can colonize rapidly and our housekeeping team are happy to deal with this situation immediately when required.

Thanks again,
Orinta Pav- General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2017

Just back from a 3 night break at Golden Coast. We liked the park, there was lots to do with a young family, and it was kept clean. However we stayed in a Silver rated bungalow and the beds were terrible. They were so hard it was like sleeping on a hard floor, there was no give in them what so ever. We were in Pine Cones number 24 which was also right on the end of the block and we were constantly woken up by everyone walking past the bedroom window coming out of the evening entertainment, which went on till approx mid night. We ended up checking out a day early and coming home as we could not cope with a third night of no sleep. Very disappointing especially for my son. Woolacombe itself is lovely though, also Croyde which is not far. Both lovely beaches. We would not stay again on this park however

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jacs2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2017

Thank you for your review, I am pleased to read that you and your family enjoyed using our facilities.

Please be rest assured that if you had reported the mattresses to our friendly reception team, they would have arranged for them to be replaced.

I am sorry that you were unfortunately kept awake after the entertainment finished; you can always specially request when booking to be in a quieter area on your next stay.

Thank you again for your feedback,
Orinta Pav - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews