We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,804)
Filter reviews
2,804 results
Traveler rating
930
894
469
247
264
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
930
894
469
247
264
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold millsilver lodgegolden coastexclusive lodgebronze villaon sitesurf simulatorwave machinewasher dryerhigh ropesbowling alleyall agesoutdoor poolclimbing wallnext yearwater walkersevening entertainment
Filter
Updating list...
2,657 - 2,662 of 2,804 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Booked sun ten pound holiday upgraded to gold lodge 150 pounds three nights.Three bedrooms heating and modern equipped kitchen. Fully stocked store on site five pools including one indoor heated pool. Children 4 & 2 loved every minute including evening disco plenty to entertain them. Beer 1 pound a pint! A lovely site and thoroughly recommended for all ages

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank noel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us, I’m glad to hear you were happy with your upgrade to one of our Gold lodges and that you also enjoyed some of our many Park facilities, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Aidan Glover - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We stayed at Golden coast first week in May (Monday to Friday). We had booked a silver lodge plus a dog. Unfortunately the dog died the week before we were going so I rang and asked them not to put treats, bowls etc (which they usually do) Not only did they refund the payment for the dog without my asking, but on arrival we were given a 3 bedroom lodge. Can't speak highly enough of the friendly staff and great facilities. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jeanette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

I’m very sorry to hear of your loss and I’m glad our team were able to go the extra mile to make your stay special. We will look forward to seeing you again in the future. Aidan Glover - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2012

My husband and l have just returned from a Mon-Fri stay at this camp and can only say what a fantastic time we had.We stayed in a bronze apartment which was a newspaper offer at £10 pp.Well admitingly it was in need of a facelift but what we had for the money you could'nt complain!! even a washing machine!!The staff work incredibly hard and are always polite and helpful,as for the entertainments programme it was first class!!! We will most certainly be going back again,can't wait.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank broom2010186258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Thank you for your positive feedback. Our team work hard to deliver a great entertainment package and positive feedback is always appreciated. Aidan Glover - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2012

We have been on many sites of this type and on arrival, we found the park to be suprisingly well kept and clean and tidy, check in was quick and we were soon installed in our silver lodge. everything was clean and tidy, and ready for us.
The challet was well appointed and it was like home from home. Pleanty of room for the 6 of us (4kids) even with poor weather we found pleanty to keep us busy both on and off site.
Shame that not everything was open in April, but we knew that before we left home so not a problem. Staff were Very good, always helpful and polite with big smiles.
one downside for me, the matress was too hard. but thats just me.
Do reccomend going to the wildlife & dinasaur park and The Big Sheep (FAB)
All in all a very good holiday, thanks

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank steve d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of you recent stay with us, I'm glad to hear you were happy with your Silver Lodge and, that despite the weather, we offered a range of activities to keep the whole family entertained. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Aidan Glover - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

We have just returned from a lovely break at Golden Coast. We were in a silver chalet and found it to be very clean, comfortable and warm. We had a slight problem with the boiler as the pressure dropped but a handy man was at the door before I had even put the phone down to reception. Our two children (4 and 1) loved the pool and soft play areas. We didn't go to the night time entertainment for adults but popped in for a short while to the kiddies disco which my son enjoyed. The park was very clean and well presented.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank clementinefox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woolacombe_Bay, Director of Sales at Golden Coast Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay. I’m pleased you enjoyed your break with us and we hope to welcoming you again in the future. Aidan Glover - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews